Ain't in No Hurry [LP]

Ain't in No Hurry [LP]

by Jorma Kaukonen

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$18.99 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $18.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20


Cut from the same cloth as the rest of his new millennial records, particularly the two previous sets he made for Red House Records, Ain't in No Hurry finds former Jefferson Airplane guitarist Jorma Kaukonen taking it easy and singing a cross-section of newer originals, blues, and country standards. Often, he's accompanied by a rhythm section and a few other players -- Larry Campbell on resonator or steel, Barry Mitterhoff on mandolin, and his old friend Jack Casady stops by to play a little bass, too -- but the vibe is so casual and sympathetic, it seems as if Kaukonen is playing alone; it all seems like an extension of his guitar. This doesn't mean Ain't in No Hurry is a sleepy affair, not by a long stretch. He digs into ragtimes and shuffles along with a bit of funky folk, so this record winds up moving along at a deceptively quick clip; he's not rushing, but he's not dilly-dallying, either, he's just taking his time and enjoying the sights. [Ain't in No Hurry was also released on LP.]

Product Details

Release Date: 06/23/2015
Label: Red House
UPC: 0033651028215
catalogNumber: 282
Rank: 65430


  1. Nobody Knows You When You’Re Down and Out
  2. The Other Side of the Mountain
  3. Suffer Little Children To Come Unto Me
  4. In My Dreams
  5. Sweet Fern
  6. Ain’T In No Hurry
  7. Brother Can You Spare a Dime
  8. Where There’S Two There’S Trouble
  9. Th Terrible Operation
  10. Bar Room Crystal Ball
  11. Seasons In the Field

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews