All These Dreams

All These Dreams

by Andrew Combs


$12.26 $12.99 Save 6% Current price is $12.26, Original price is $12.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25


The sophomore studio long-player from the Texas-bred, Nashville-based singer/songwriter, All These Dreams doubles down on Andrew Combs' '70s countrypolitan/soft rock predilections, offering up an always melodious and warmly lit distillation of all things Glen Campbell, Mickey Newbury, Mac Davis, and Harry Nilsson -- both the amiable opener "Rainy Day Song" and the easygoing "Nothing to Lose" regularly threaten to break into "Everybody's Talkin'." The album's first single, "Foolin'," perks things up a bit; with its steady, Jeff Lynne-inspired backbeat and earworm of a chorus, it finds a nice middle ground between the cool retro Americana of Caitlin Rose and the pure radio pop acumen of Traveling Wilburys-era Roy Orbison. That same architecture is revisited on songs like "Long Gone Lately" and the lovely title track, both of which strike a nice balance between fedora-wearing indie pop and heartache-heavy new and old country, but Combs is first and foremost a balladeer. Songs like the slow dance-ready "In the Name of You," the bucolic, pedal steel-laden closer "Suwannee County," and "Strange Bird," the latter a sweetly sung, smartly sentimental celebration of women both won and lost that would make Jim Croce smile, are so evocative of a certain age that you can almost smell the mingling of cigarette smoke and English Leather as you walk past the jukebox to order another pull-tab can of beer. All These Dreams, much like Combs' expressive voice, feels lived in and authentic, and while it may lack some of the gravitas of his heroes, it certainly never does them a disservice.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/03/2015
Label: Coin Records
UPC: 0794504001570
catalogNumber: 4
Rank: 199062

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Andrew Combs   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Skylar Wilson   Percussion,Keyboards
Ian Fitchuk   Percussion,Drums,Keyboards
Jordan Lehning   Percussion,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Melissa Mathes   Background Vocals
Micah Hulscher   Accordion
Spencer Cullum   Pedal Steel Guitar,Slide Guitar
Angel Snow   Background Vocals
Michael Rinne   Bass,Guitar (Baritone)
Zach Casebolt   Strings,Violin
Katie Studley   Strings,Violin
Jeremy Fetzer   Guitar
Lindsey Smith-Trostle   Strings,Cello
Eric Masse   Percussion
Natalie Prass   Background Vocals
Katelyn Westergard   Strings,Violin
Molly Parden   Background Vocals
Steelism   Pedal Steel Guitar
Erin Rae McKaskle   Background Vocals
Cassie Shudak   Strings,Violin

Technical Credits

Skylar Wilson   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Doug Johnson   Composer
Ian Fitchuk   Composer
Jordan Lehning   Arranger,Composer,Producer,String Arrangements
Brent Cobb   Composer
Burton Collins   Composer
Jabe Beyer   Composer
Eric Masse   Engineer
Andrew Combs   Arranger,Composer
Stephanie Lambring   Composer
Steelism   Guitar Arrangements

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews