Anastasia [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

Anastasia [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

by Lynn Ahrens

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$33.24 $34.99 Save 5% Current price is $33.24, Original price is $34.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 1


The double disc colored vinyl set includes new cover artwork, and a bonus track duet of Liz Callaway (the singing voice of the Oscar-nominated film) and Christy Altomare (the star of the Broadway production) singing “Journey to the Past” with composer Stephen Flaherty on piano.

Anastasia features a lush, original score from Tony Award winners Stephen Flaherty (music) and Lynn Ahrens (lyrics). The score also includes several of the most beloved songs from the 1997 animated film, adapted for the stage. The album includes the Academy Award nominated favorite “Journey to the Past” alongside new numbers from the show such as Christy Altomare’s haunting “In My Dreams,” Ramin Karimloo’s passionate “Still” and Derek Klena’s heart-racing “My Petersburg.” ANASTASIA features a book by celebrated playwright Terrence McNally. Tony Award-winning director Darko Tresnjak directs. The Original Broadway Cast Recording is produced by Lynn Ahrens, Stephen Flaherty, Frank Filipetti and Hunter Arnold, and co-produced by Tom Kirdahy, Eric Cornell and Bill Taylor.

From the Tony Award-winning creators of the Broadway musical Ragtime, this dazzling show transports us from the twilight of the Russian Empire to the euphoria of Paris in the 1920’s, as a brave young woman sets out to discover the mystery of her past. Pursued by a ruthless Soviet officer determined to silence her, Anya enlists the aid of a dashing con man and a lovable ex-aristocrat. Together, they embark on an epic adventure to help her find home, love and family.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/03/2019
Label: Broadway Records
UPC: 0711574860715
catalogNumber: 7017
Rank: 2378


Disc 1

  1. Prologue: Once Upon a December
  2. A Rumor in St. Petersburg
  3. In My Dreams
  4. Learn to Do It
  5. The Neva Flows
  6. My Petersburg
  7. Once Upon a December
  8. Stay, I Pray You
  9. We'll Go From There
  10. Still
  11. Journey to the Past

Disc 2

  1. Paris Holds the Key (To Your Heart)
  2. Crossing a Bridge
  3. Close the Door
  4. Land of Yesterday
  5. The Countess and the Common Man
  6. In a Crowd of Thousands
  7. Meant to Be
  8. Quartet at the Ballet
  9. Everything to Win
  10. Once Upon a December (Reprise)
  11. The Press Conference
  12. Everything to Win (Reprise)
  13. Still/The Neva Flows (Reprise)
  14. Finale
  15. Journey to the Past

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews