Anniversary Collection

Anniversary Collection

by Mormon Tabernacle Choir


Product Details

Release Date: 08/12/2008
Label: Mormon Tabernacle
UPC: 0783027012125
catalogNumber: 5010241


Disc 1

  1. Sweet Peace, for chorus
  2. Be Still, My Soul, hymn (based on Finlandia)
  3. Peace like a River, spiritual
  4. All Things Bright and Beautiful for chorus & orchestra
  5. The Lord Is My Shepherd
  6. This is my Father's world (Terra Beata)
  7. Wayfaring Stranger, religious ballad
  8. Lord, Make Me an Instrument of Thy Peace for chorus & orchestra
  9. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  10. Deep River, spiritual
  11. The Lamb, for chorus
  12. A Child's Prayer, for chorus
  13. It Is Well with My Soul, hymn
  14. Count Your Blessings, song (from "White Christmas")
  15. A Gaelic Blessing ("Deep Peace"), for chorus & orchestra
  16. Thou Gracious God, Whose Mercy Lends, for chorus
  17. Come, Let Us Anew, hymn

Disc 2

  1. Love Is Spoken Here
  2. For the Beauty of the Earth (tune Dix)
  3. I Feel My Savior's Love
  4. Our Savior's Love
  5. Ar Hyd y Nos (All Through the Night), folk song
  6. Homeward Bound
  7. Home Is a Special Kind of Feeling
  8. I Am a Child of God
  9. A Child's Prayer, for chorus
  10. Suo Gân (Lullaby), song
  11. Oh, What Songs of the Heart
  12. I Often Go Walking
  13. Simple Gifts
  14. I'm Trying to Be Like Jesus
  15. My Heavenly Father Loves Me, for chorus
  16. Turn Around
  17. Where Love Is
  18. Love at Home
  19. May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You

Disc 3

  1. O store Gud (How great thou art), hymn (tune Sanningsvittnet)
  2. How Firm a Foundation
  3. I will sing with the spirit, for choir & orchestra
  4. Sunshine in My Soul, for choir
  5. Holy, Holy, Holy! Lord God Almighty (Tune: Nicaea), for chorus & organ
  6. All Things Bright and Beautiful
  7. The Lord Is My Shepherd
  8. Redeemer of Israel, for choir
  9. Repentir ("O Divine Redeemer"), song for mezzo-soprano & orchestra
  10. Jesus, the Very Thought of Thee, hymn for choir
  11. The Lord's Prayer
  12. I Know That My Redeemer Lives
  13. High on the Mountain Top, for choir
  14. Nearer My God to Thee, for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  15. Lead, Kindly Light
  16. Abide with Me, 'Tis Evntide, hymn for chorus
  17. The Spirit of God, hymn
  18. The Lord Bless You and Keep You, for chorus & organ

Disc 4

  1. Fanfare Alleluia / Praise to the Lord, the Almighty
  2. Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  3. This is my Father's world (Terra Beata)
  4. Hallelujah Chorus
  5. Fugue (Gigue) for keyboard in C major, BuxWV 174
  6. Come, Come, Ye Saints, Mormon hymn
  7. O Home Beloved, for chorus
  8. Come, Let Us Anew, hymn
  9. Bound for the Promised Land, folk hymn
  10. Shenandoah, folk song
  11. Cindy
  12. Londonderry Air (Danny Boy), folk song
  13. Climb Ev'ry Mountain, song (from "The Sound of Music")
  14. The Battle Hymn of the Republic ("Mine Eyes Have Seen the Glory," words by
  15. Praise to the Lord, the Almighty
  16. God Be with You Till We Meet Again

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mormon Tabernacle Choir   Primary Artist,Choir, Chorus
Kurt Bestor   Harmonica
Meredith Campbell   Violin,Handbells
Daron Bradford   Clarinet,Soprano Recorder,Penny Whistle
Andrew D. Morrill   Bagpipes
Clay Christiansen   Organ
John Longhurst   Organ
Craig D. Jessop   Conductor,Musical Direction
Craig D. Jessop   Conductor,Musical Direction
Tamara Oswald   Harp
Richard Elliott   Organ
Jeannine Goeckeritz   Flute
Scott Barrick   Choir Master
Barry Anderson   Choir Master
Orchestra at Temple Square   Performing Ensemble
Julie Bevan   Cello
Andrew Morrill   Bagpipes
Stan Parrish   Choir Master
Leland Morrill   Bagpipes
Mike Dowdle   Acoustic Guitar
Mack Wilberg   Conductor

Technical Credits

Ludwig van Beethoven   Composer
Dietrich Buxtehude   Composer
Charles Gounod   Composer,Text
John Rutter   Composer
Jean Sibelius   Composer
Malvina Reynolds   Composer,Text
Harry Belafonte   Composer,Text
Irving Berlin   Composer,Text
David Grant   Text
Sam Cardon   Arranger
Richard Rodgers   Composer
William Blake   Text
Oliver Wendell Holmes   Text
John Tavener   Composer
Alan Greene   Composer,Text
Oscar Hammerstein   Text
Bruce Leek   Producer,Engineer
Fred Vogler   Producer,Engineer
Meredith Willson   Composer,Text
Lowell Mason   Composer
Charles Wesley   Text
Crawford Gates   Arranger,Composer
Clay Christiansen   Contributor
Robert Cundick   Arranger
Lynn Robinson   Engineer
Alice Parker   Arranger
Arthur Harris   Arranger
Craig D. Jessop   Producer,Music Direction
Craig D. Jessop   Producer,Music Direction
Catherine Winkworth   Text
Nate Hofheins   Arranger
Peter C. Lutkin   Composer
Albert Hay Malotte   Composer
Thomas Matthews   Composer
William Steffe   Composer
Evan Stephens   Text
Cecil Frances Alexander   Text
Barlow Bradford   Arranger
David Warner   Text
Wolfgang Zeisler   Engineer
Horatio Gates Spafford   Text
Stuart K. Hine   Text
Mac Christensen   Choir President
David "Telegram" Grant   Text
Shauna Gibby   Cover Design
Milo Lefler   Engineer
Gaylen Smith   Engineer
Jane L. Borthwick   Text Translation
Julia Ward Howe   Text
Carl Deis   Arranger
Scott Barrick   Liner Notes
Reginald Heber   Text
Joachim Neander   Text
Eliza E. Hewitt   Text
William W. Phelps   Text,Text Adaptation
Janice Kapp Perry   Composer,Text
Naomi Ward Randall   Text
Michael Davis   Text
Joseph L. Townsend   Text
Folliot Sandford Pierpoint   Text
Barry Anderson   Administrative Coordinator
Katharina Schlegel   Text
Joanne Bushman Doxey   Text
Ralph Rodgers   Text
Joel H. Johnson   Text
Franklin L. Sheppard   Adaptation
Julie Rohde   Liner Notes
Norma B. Smith   Text
Heidi S. Swinton   Liner Notes
James Montgomery   Text
Jane Borthwick   Text Translation
Stuart Hine   Text
Sheryl Smith   Cover Design
Frederick Edward Weatherly   Text
Jim Turner   Stage Manager
John Cardinal Newman   Text
St. Francis of Assisi   Text
Robert Robinson   Text
Sarah Fuller Adams   Text
Oliver Wendell Holmes   Text
Roger Miller   Liner Notes
Clara W. McMaster   Text
K. Newell Dayley   Text
William Clayton   Text
Lowrie M. Hofford   Text
Edward L. Hart   Text
Rounds   Paintings
Laurie Huffman   Text
Phyllis Luch   Text
Bob Breitenbeker   Engineer
Jeremiah E. Rankin   Text
Marta Keen Thompson   Text
Samuel Medley   Text
Joseph Swain   Text
John Hugh McNaughton   Text
Mack Wilberg   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Adaptation,Music Direction
Maltbie Davenport Babcock   Text
Alex Morris   Stage Manager

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews