Audio [DVD Audio]

Audio [DVD Audio]

by Blue Man Group

DVD-A(DVD Audio - Pan & Scan)


Blue Man Group is a performance art ensemble that combines music, mime, theater, and dance and blends them into a style unlike that of anyone else currently treading the stage. Audio is the DVD version of their first album, in which the group performs the music they've composed for their performances (as well as several numbers original to this release), often using unusual instruments they created themselves. In addition to accompanying videos, this DVD edition of Audio also features a special 5.1 Surround Sound mix which takes advantage of the higher sonic resolution of the DVD format, as well as providing directional clues which add a new dimension to the music.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/13/2001
Label: Virgin Records Us
UPC: 0724347789397
catalogNumber: 77893


  1. Mandelgroove
  2. PVC IV
  3. TV Song
  4. Synaesthetic
  5. Utne
  6. Rods and Cones
  7. Tension 2
  8. Opening Mandelbrot
  9. Club Nowhere
  10. Drumbone
  11. Shadows
  12. Cat Video
  13. Klein Mandelbrot
  14. Endless Column

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews