Autobiographies III: Rose and Crown and Sunset and Evening Star

Autobiographies III: Rose and Crown and Sunset and Evening Star

by Sean O'Casey

NOOK BookMain (eBook - Main)

$10.49 $16.03 Save 35% Current price is $10.49, Original price is $16.03. You Save 35%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


'I thought that no man liveth and dieth to himself, so I put behind what I thought and what I did the panorama of the world I lived in - the things that made me.'
Sean O'Casey, 1948

Sean O'Casey's six-part Autobiography, originally published between 1939 and 1955, is an eloquently comprehensive self-portrait of an artist's life and times, unsurpassed in literature.

As its title suggests, Rose and Crown (1952) reflects O'Casey's experience of making a new home in England where, socialist passion intact, he makes a sharp study of the General Strike of 1926. Sunset and Evening Star (1954) offers both valediction and celebration: for though O'Casey views Ireland as 'a decaying ark... afraid of the falling rain of the world's thought', he can still envisage the nation's young 'throwing out some of the musty stuff, bringing the fresh and the new...'

Faber Finds is devoted to restoring to readers a wealth of lost or neglected classics and authors of distinction. The range embraces fiction, non-fiction, the arts and children's books. For a full list of available titles visit To join the dialogue with fellow book-lovers please see
our blog,

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780571283767
Publisher: Faber and Faber
Publication date: 10/20/2011
Series: Sean O'Casey autobiography , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 424
File size: 643 KB
Age Range: 7 - 9 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews