Cinema [Spanish Version]

Cinema [Spanish Version]

by Andrea Bocelli


$13.96 $13.99 Save 0% Current price is $13.96, Original price is $13.99. You Save 0%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28


Thematic albums tend to be quite successful for vocal artists, especially for Andrea Bocelli, whose large discography is dominated by such attention-getting collections. For Cinema, his 2015 release on Decca, Bocelli performs passionate songs that have become famous through the films that featured them. Three of the songs first became popular in musicals, so "Maria" from "West Side Story," "The Music of the Night" from "The Phantom of the Opera," and "No llores por mi, Argentina" from "Evita" have been included because of their later film versions. The program includes many popular movie melodies, such as "Lara's Theme" from Dr. Zhivago, "Moon River" from Breakfast at Tiffany's, "Be My Love" from The Toast of New Orleans, "Mi Mancherai" from Il Postino/The Postman, and other well-known songs that receive the Italian tenor's smooth treatment in lush arrangements. The inclusion of duets with rising singers is another feature of best-selling vocal albums, and true to form, Bocelli shares the limelight with Veronica Berti in "Cheek to Cheek" from Top Hat, Ariana Grande in "E più ti penso" from Once Upon a Time in America, and Nicole Scherzinger in "No llores por mi, Argentina." This is Bocelli's 15th studio album, his first in two years, so his fans will embrace it enthusiastically. [Cinema was also released in a Spanish-language version.]

Product Details

Release Date: 10/23/2015
Label: Universal Latino
UPC: 0028948120536
catalogNumber: 002412602
Rank: 276476

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Andrea Bocelli   Primary Artist,Tenor (Vocal)
Tiffany   Vocals
Brian Bromberg   Acoustic Bass
David Foster   Piano,Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass
Chuck Berghofer   Bass (Vocal),Acoustic Bass
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Nathan East   Bass (Vocal)
Dean Parks   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Ramon Stagnaro   Acoustic Guitar
Anthony B. Evans   Vocals
Leonardo Amuedo   Acoustic Guitar
Gavin Greenaway   Conductor
David Loucks   Vocals
Chris Walden   Piano
Nikki Leonti   Vocals
Satnam Ramgotra   Percussion
Janet Adderley   Conductor
Daniele Bonaviri   Acoustic Guitar
Eddie Hession   Accordion
Sheléa Frazier   Vocals
Charles Norman Mason   Vocals
Ossipov Balalaika Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Paty Cantú   Vocals
Missi Hale   Vocals
Brandon Winbush   Vocals
Samantha Nelson   Vocals
James Burney   Vocals
Ariana Grande   Vocals
Vladimir Andropov   Conductor
Jochem van der Saag   Keyboards,Synthesizer Percussion
Jarrett Johnson   Vocals
Kala Balch   Vocals
Keri Larson   Vocals
Jurij Gianluca Ricotti   Synthesizer Percussion
Janet Adderley School For the Performing Arts Children's Choir   Choir, Chorus
Luke Edgemon   Vocals
James Treadwell   Vocals
Jordan Rogers   Vocals

Technical Credits

Leonard Bernstein   Composer,Text
Maurice Jarre   Composer
Andrew Lloyd Webber   Composer
Stephen Sondheim   Text
Henry Mancini   Composer
Andy Williams   Text
Vince Mendoza   Arranger,Orchestration
David Foster   Arranger,Producer,Orchestration
Francis Lai   Composer,Text
Alejandro Lerner   Adaptation
Luis Bacalov   Composer
Sammy Fain   Composer,Text
Carlos Gardel   Composer
Humberto Gatica   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Text
Lisa Gerrard   Composer
Marco Marinangeli   Text
Ennio Morricone   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Text
Nicola Piovani   Composer
Steve Shepherd   Engineer
Paul Webster   Composer,Text
Paul Francis Webster   Text
Hans Zimmer   Arranger,Composer,Orchestration
Tim Rice   Lyricist
William Ross   Arranger,Orchestration
Chris Walden   Arranger,Orchestration
Tony Renis   Arranger,Producer,Text
Everton Nelson   Orchestra Leader
Riccardo del Turco   Composer
Klaus Badelt   Composer
Jorge Vivo   Engineer
Jorge Ballesteros   Adaptation
Davide Palmiotto   Engineer
John Barrett   Pro-Tools
Alfredo Le Pera   Text
Stefano Scozzese   Artwork
Tim Davis   Choir Contractor
Noa   Text
Mogol   Text
Adam Miller   Pro-Tools
Vladimir Andropov   Artistic Director
Jochem van der Saag   Engineer,Rhythm Programming
Pierpaolo Guerrini   Engineer
Giovanni Rota   Composer
Martin Nessi   Engineer
Matteo Curallo   Adaptation
Juan Manuel Torreblanca   Adaptation
Paolo Margheri   Composer
Garry Braveman   Orchestral Coordinator
Giorgio de Martino   Text

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cinema 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago