by Hillsong


$12.41 $13.99 Save 11% Current price is $12.41, Original price is $13.99. You Save 11%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28


Historically, every Hillsong Live offering has been recorded around a centerpiece, a theme song that captures the moment the church collective is living. Accordingly, the title tracks often become anthems -- "You Are My World," "Blessed," "Mighty to Save," "This Is Our God," and "Saviour King" are but a few examples. Cornerstone, the group's 21st live project, may disrupt the streak somewhat: its titular song, rather than a rousing expression of praise, is a dirge consisting mostly of borrowed verses from the classic hymn "The Solid Rock," plus the requisite four-line chorus. That's not to say the well has run dry. Hillsong's yearly output, after all, is viewed more as a resource for local churches than a creative tour de force. In that sense, Cornerstone goes through the motions and delivers the goods: serviceable rockers, ballads, and midtempo numbers aplenty, all large on dynamics, atmospherics, and easy-to-learn refrains. Hillsong matriarch Darlene Zschech -- she left the group in 2010 to pastor a church -- is surely missed.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/03/2012
Label: Hillsong
UPC: 5099990930225
catalogNumber: 09302
Rank: 2778

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Hillsong   Primary Artist
Peter James   Keyboards
Darlene Zschech   Worship Leader
Reuben Morgan   Acoustic Guitar,Worship Leader
Nigel Hendroff   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Jay Cook   Vocals
Jonathan Douglass   Worship Leader
Jad Gillies   Acoustic Guitar,Worship Leader
Joel Houston   Acoustic Guitar,Worship Leader
Sam Knock   Vocals
Matt Crocker   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Worship Leader
Katrina Tadman   Vocals
Marcus Temu   Vocals
David Andrew   Keyboards
Autumn Hardman   Keyboards
Timon Klein   Electric Guitar
Marc Warry   Trombone
Ben Whincop   Bass
Annie Garratt   Worship Leader
Elizabeth Gorringe   French Horn
Simon Kobler   Percussion
Jill McCloghry   Vocals
Celeste Shackleton   Cello
Dean Ussher   Acoustic Guitar,Worship Leader
Ntando Mpofu   Bass
David Ware   Worship Leader
Ben Fielding   Acoustic Guitar,Worship Leader
Ben Tennikoff   Accordion,Glockenspiel,Pump Organ
Eric Liljero   Vocals
Lauren Hodges   Violin
Isaac Soon   Electric Guitar
Jenny Deacon   Vocals
Daniel McMurray   Drums
Sheila Mpofu   Vocals
J.P. Starra   Percussion
Harrison Wood   Drums
Hayley Law   Vocals
Hannah Hobbs   Vocals
Brad Kohring   Vocals
Aaron Polley   Keyboards
Katie Dodson   Vocals
Jarryd Scully   Electric Guitar
Sloane Simpson   Vocals

Technical Credits

Matt Bronleewe   Composer,Lyricist,Producer
Andrew Crawford   Producer,Engineer
Reuben Morgan   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Executive Producer
Jason Ingram   Composer,Lyricist
Nigel Hendroff   Music Direction
Bentleigh Tadman   Engineer
Laura Kelly   Stage Manager
Peter Wallis   Engineer
Joel Houston   Composer,Lyricist,Executive Producer
Scott Ligertwood   Composer,Lyricist
Matt Crocker   Composer,Lyricist
Autumn Hardman   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Music Direction
Ben Whincop   Engineer
Jonas Myrin   Composer,Lyricist
Edward Mote   Composer,Lyricist
Jay Argaet   Art Direction
Brooke Ligertwood   Composer,Lyricist
Dean Ussher   Composer,Lyricist
Jim Monk   Engineer
Nathan Johnson   Artwork
Ben Fielding   Composer,Lyricist,Producer
Arun Philip   Engineer
Lyn Ollis   Event Coordinator
Dave Hodgson   Composer,Lyricist
Eric Liljero   Composer,Lyricist
Dodge Pangburn   Artwork
Bel Pangburn   Artwork
Brooke Galbreath   Engineer
Nathan Steele   Engineer
Kathryn Abercrombie   Assistant Technical Director
Karl Cashwell   Composer,Lyricist
Ryan Taubert   Producer
Nathan Cahyadi   Art Direction
Harrison Wood   Composer,Lyricist
Jared Micallef   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews