Cowboy's Sweetheart

Cowboy's Sweetheart

by Lynn Anderson


View All Available Formats & Editions


One of Anderson's stronger albums, Cowboy's Sweetheart is a collection of songs linked by their connection to Western mythos, including "Desperado," "Even Cowgirls Get the Blues" and "Happy Trails." A surprising cover of Cole Porter's "Don't Fence Me In" is also included.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/10/1992
Label: Delta
UPC: 0018111212847
catalogNumber: 72128

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lynn Anderson   Primary Artist,Vocals
Gary Prim   Piano,Keyboards
Dan Dugmore   Steel Guitar
Jack Hale   Keyboards,Leader
Jim Horn   Flute
Chris Leuzinger   Guitar
Mike Rojas   Piano,Keyboards
Milton Sledge   Drums
Bob Wray   Bass
Kirk "Jelly Roll" Johnson   Harmonica

Technical Credits

Marty Stuart   Contributor
Lynn Anderson   Contributor
Rodney Crowell   Composer
Emmylou Harris   Contributor
Patsy Montana   Composer
Jack Hale   Arranger
Ralph Jungheim   Producer
Cole Porter   Composer
Jeffrey Hawthorne Bullock   Composer
Robert Fletcher   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews