by Pink Floyd



All 14 original Pink Floyd studio albums have been painstakingly remastered and embellished with new booklets and new artwork. Discovery collects each of these albums in a box set that also includes an exclusive 60-page booklet designed by Storm Thorgerson, the band's long-time art director.

Discovery includes the following remastered albums:

  • The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
  • A Saucerful Of Secrets
  • More
  • Ummagumma
  • Atom Heart Mother
  • Meddle
  • Obscured By Clouds
  • The Dark Side Of The Moon
  • Wish You Were Here
  • Animals
  • The Wall
  • The Final Cut
  • A Momentary Lapse Of Reason
  • The Division Bell

-- From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/2011
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099908261328
catalogNumber: 82613


Disc 1

  1. Astronomy Domine
  2. Lucifer Sam
  3. Matilda Mother
  4. Flaming
  5. Pow R. Toc H.
  6. Take Up Thy Stethoscope and Walk
  7. Interstellar Overdrive
  8. The Gnome
  9. Chapter 24
  10. The Scarecrow
  11. Bike

Disc 2

  1. Let There Be More Light
  2. Remember a Day
  3. Set the Controls For the Heart of the Sun
  4. Corporal Clegg
  5. A Saucerful of Secrets
  6. See-Saw
  7. Jugband Blues

Disc 3

  1. Cirrus Minor
  2. The Nile Song
  3. Crying Song
  4. Up the Khyber
  5. Green is the Colour
  6. Cymbaline
  7. Party Sequence
  8. Main Theme
  9. Ibiza Bar
  10. More Blues
  11. Quicksilver
  12. A Spanish Piece
  13. Dramatic Theme

Disc 4

  1. Astronomy Domine
  2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
  3. Set the Controls For the Heart of the Sun
  4. A Saucerful of Secrets

Disc 5

  1. Sysyphus, Pt. 1
  2. Sysyphus, Pt. 2
  3. Sysyphus, Pt. 3
  4. Sysyphus, Pt. 4
  5. Grantchester Meadows
  6. Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together In a Cave and
  7. The Narrow Way, Pt. 1
  8. The Narrow Way, Pt. 2
  9. The Narrow Way, Pt. 3
  10. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party, Pt. 1: Entrance
  11. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party, Pt. 2: Entertainment
  12. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party, Pt. 3: Exit

Disc 6

  1. Atom Heart Mother: Father's Shout/Breast Milky/Mother Fore/Funky Dung/M
  2. If
  3. Summer '68
  4. Fat Old Sun
  5. Alan's Psychedelic Breakfast: Rise and Shine/Sunny Side Up/Morning Glor

Disc 7

  1. One of These Days
  2. A Pillow of Winds
  3. Fearless
  4. San Tropez
  5. Seamus
  6. Echoes

Disc 8

  1. Obscured By Clouds
  2. When You're In
  3. Burning Bridges
  4. The Gold It's In the...
  5. Wot's...Uh the Deal
  6. Mudmen
  7. Childhood's End
  8. Free Four
  9. Stay
  10. Absolutely Curtains

Disc 9

  1. Speak To Me
  2. Breathe (In the Air)
  3. On the Run
  4. Time
  5. The Great Gig In the Sky
  6. Money
  7. Us and Them
  8. Any Colour You Like
  9. Brian Damage
  10. Eclipse

Disc 10

  1. Shine on You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 1-5
  2. Welcome To the Machine
  3. Have a Cigar
  4. Wish You Were Here
  5. Shine on You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 6-9

Disc 11

  1. Pigs on the Wing, Pt. 1
  2. Dogs
  3. Pigs (Three Different Ones)
  4. Sheep
  5. Pigs on the Wing, Pt. 2

Disc 12

  1. In the Flesh?
  2. The Thin Ice
  3. Another Brick In the Wall, Pt. 1
  4. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
  5. Another Brick In the Wall, Pt. 2
  6. Mother
  7. Goodbye Blue Sky
  8. Empty Spaces
  9. Young Lust
  10. One of My Turns
  11. Don't Leave Me Now
  12. Another Brick In the Wall, Pt. 3
  13. Goodbye Cruel World

Disc 13

  1. Hey You
  2. Is There Anybody Out There?
  3. Nobody Home
  4. Vera
  5. Bring the Boys Back Home
  6. Comfortably Numb
  7. The Show Must Go On
  8. In the Flesh
  9. Run Like Hell
  10. Waiting For the Worms
  11. Stop
  12. The Trial
  13. Outside the Wall

Disc 14

  1. The Post War Dream
  2. Your Possible Pasts
  3. One of the Few
  4. When the Tigers Broke Free
  5. The Hero's Return
  6. The Gunner's Dream
  7. Paranoid Eyes
  8. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
  9. The Fletcher Memorial Home
  10. Southampton Dock
  11. The Final Cut
  12. Not Now John
  13. Two Suns In the Sunset

Disc 15

  1. Signs of Life
  2. Learning To Fly
  3. The Dogs of War
  4. One Slip
  5. On the Turning Away
  6. Yet Another Movie
  7. Round and Around
  8. A New Machine, Pt. 1
  9. Terminal Frost
  10. A New Machine, Pt. 2
  11. Sorrow

Disc 16

  1. Cluster One
  2. What Do You Want From Me
  3. Poles Apart
  4. Marooned
  5. A Great Day For Freedom
  6. Wearing the Inside Out
  7. Take It Back
  8. Coming Back To Life
  9. Keep Talking
  10. Lost For Words
  11. High Hopes

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pink Floyd   Primary Artist
Syd Barrett   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Roy Harper   Vocals
Roger Waters   Bass,Guitar,Bass Guitar,Vocals,VCS 3 Synthesizer,Group Member
Michael Kamen   Piano,Conductor,Harmonium
Tom Scott   Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Carmine Appice   Drums
Andy Bown   Hammond Organ
Lesley Duncan   Background Vocals
Nick Mason   Percussion,Drums,Vocals,Electric Drums,Group Member
Doris Troy   Background Vocals
Richard Wright   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Hammond Organ,Vocals,Clavinet,bass pedals,VCS 3 Synthesizer,Group Member
Phyllis Saint James   Background Vocals
Jim Keltner   Drums
Sam Brown   Background Vocals
Jon Carin   Keyboards
Ray Cooper   Percussion
Bob Ezrin   Percussion,Keyboards
Venetta Fields   Background Vocals
Steve Forman   Percussion
David Gilmour   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Pedal Steel Guitar,Bass Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Clavinet,Slide Guitar,VCS 3 Synthesizer,Guitar (Baritone),Group Member
Carol Kenyon   Background Vocals
Darlene Koldenhoven   Background Vocals
Michael Landau   Guitar
Patrick Leonard   Synthesizer
Tony Levin   Bass Guitar,Stick Bass
Durga McBroom   Background Vocals
Andy Newmark   Drums
Scott Page   Tenor Saxophone
Dick Parry   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Bill Payne   Hammond Organ
Guy Pratt   Bass
Raphael Ravenscroft   Tenor Saxophone
Jackie Sheridan   Background Vocals
Barry St. John   Background Vocals
Liza Strike   Background Vocals
Clare Torry   Vocals
Carmen Twillie   Background Vocals
Carlena Williams   Background Vocals
Gary Wallis   Percussion
G. William Forgey   Noise
John Halliwell   Saxophone
Rebecca Leigh-White   Background Vocals
Donnie Gerrard   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Syd Barrett   Composer,Lyricist,Cover Design
Phil Manzanera   Composer
Roger Waters   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Original Sleeve Design,Tape Effects
Michael Kamen   Arranger,Producer,Orchestration,Orchestral Arrangements
Ron Geesin   Composer
Nick Mason   Composer,Sound Effects,Producer,Artwork,Tape Effects
Richard Wright   Composer,Lyricist
Clive Brooks   Drum Technician
Jon Carin   Composer,Programming
Guy Charbonneau   Engineer
Bob Ezrin   Composer,Producer,Sequencers
Pink Floyd   Composer,Producer,Original Sleeve Design
David Gilmour   Composer,Programming,Special Effects,Producer,Sequencers
Keith Grant   Engineer
James Guthrie   Producer,Engineer,Remixing
Brian Humphries   Engineer
Andy Jackson   Sound Effects,Engineer
Nick Laird-Clowes   Composer
John Leckie   Engineer
Patrick Leonard   Composer
Tony May   Cover Photo
Stephen McLaughlin   Engineer
Peter Mew   Engineer
Anthony More   Composer
Roger Quested   Engineer
Richard Shaw   Producer
Edward Shearmur   Orchestration
Norman Smith   Producer,Executive Producer
Clare Torry   Composer
Keith Breeden   Drawing
Gary Wallis   Percussion Programming
Alan Parsons   Engineer
Chris Walter   Band Photo
Storm Thorgerson   Liner Notes,Cover Design
Hipgnosis   Sleeve Design
George Hardie   Artwork
Vic Singh   Original Cover Photography
Aden Hynes   Sculpture
Lance Williams   Producer
Polly Samson   Composer
Colin Prime   Band Photo
Andrew Whittuck   Band Photo
Rob Black   Engineer
Peter Brown   Engineer
Dezo Hoffman   Band Photo
Bob Dowling   Cover Photo
John Whitely   Illustrations
John Robertson   Sculpture
Sally Norris   Illustrations

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews