The Dream of the Unified Field: Selected Poems, 1974-1994

The Dream of the Unified Field: Selected Poems, 1974-1994

by Jorie Graham


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


The 1996 Pulitzer winner in poetry and a major collection, Jorie Graham's The Dream of the United Field: Selected Poems 1974-1994 spans twenty years of writing and includes generous selections from her first five books: Hybrids of Plants and of Ghosts, The End of Beauty, Region of Unlikeness,and Materialism.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780880014762
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/01/1997
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 744,309
Product dimensions: 6.12(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.47(d)

About the Author

Jorie Graham is the author of twelve collections of poetry, including The Dream of the Unified Field, which won the Pulitzer Prize. She lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts, where she teaches at Harvard University. The recipient of numerous awards, including the Pulitzer, the Forward Prize and the International Nonino Prize, Graham's work is widely translated.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews