25 Years of #1 Hits: Arista's 25th Anniversary

25 Years of #1 Hits: Arista's 25th Anniversary


View All Available Formats & Editions


This DVD documents the historic Arista 25th anniversary concert. The disc contains a standard full-frame 1.33:1 image that preserves the original broadcast aspect ratio. An English soundtrack is rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1. There are neither subtitles nor closed-captions available. This disc contains the entire original television special and also includes four performances not seen in the original broadcast and exclusive behind-the-scenes footage. Star watchers will appreciate the celebrity arrivals available for viewing, as well as the rehearsals. The artists appearing are so varied that any music lover should be able to find at least one performance to enjoy.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/06/2000
UPC: 0078221574891
Original Release: 2000
Rating: NR
Source: Arista
Sound: [Dolby Digital]

Special Features

Four complete performances not seen on the broadcast; Exclusive behind-the-scenes footage; Star arrivals and rehearsal performances; Specially remastered in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround audio

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Select Song
1. Jay Leno Introduction [1:50]
2. Santana: Maria Maria [4:55]
3. Barry Manilow: Medley: Mandy/Can't Smile Without You/Copacabana/Even Now/Ready to Take a Chance Again/It's a Miracle/Daybreak/Th [3:56]
4. Arista's #1 Hits (1975-1980) Featuring Bay City Rollers, Melissa Manchester, Eric Carmen & Dionne Warwick [6:27]
5. Annie Lennox: Why [1:06]
6. Brooks & Dunn: My Maria [5:48]
7. Alan Jackson: Chattahoochee [3:43]
8. Arista's #1 Hits (1981-1985) Featuring Air Supply, Thompson Twins, The Kinks & Ray Parker Jr. [2:50]
9. Aretha Franklin: Medley I Knew You Were Waiting (for Me)/It Hurts Like Hell/Freeway of Love [:37]
10. Arista's #1 Hits (1986-1990) Featuring Carly Simon, Grateful Dead, Lisa Stansfield & Snap [8:21]
11. Sarah McLachlan: Angel [:33]
12. Arista's #1 Hits (1991-1995) Featuring Ace of Base, Annie Lennox & Real McCoy [3:45]
13. Puff Daddy: Mo' Money Mo' Problems [:21]
14. Puff Daddy: I'll Be Missing You [2:05]
15. Arista's Hitmakers 2000: Westlife, LFO, Next, Monica & Deborah Cox [3:47]
16. Toni Braxton: Un-Break My Heart [2:19]
17. Patti Smith: Because the Night [3:31]
18. Whitney Houston: Medley [3:53]
19. I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me) [1:09]
20. How Will I Know [1:51]
21. I Believe In You and Me [2:29]
22. I Will Always Love You [2:12]
23. My Love Is Your Love [6:12]
24. Kenny G: Songbird/Tribute to Clive Davis [3:54]
25. Finale: That's What Friends Are For [7:11]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews