All Tomorrow's Parties

All Tomorrow's Parties

Director: Jonathan Caouette Cast: Sonic Youth, Belle & Sebastian, Daniel Johnston

DVD (Wide Screen)


Compiled from footage shot by over 200 filmmakers, fans, and musicians who attended the All Tomorrow's Parties festival in recent years, this documentary offers a patchwork glimpse at the cult music festival. Footage from Super8 cameras, handheld video cameras, and cell phones combine to create a bricolage, DIY look at the history of the festival that has hosted such acts as Shellac, Portishead, and Glass Candy.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2009
UPC: 0634457520592
Original Release: 2009
Source: Warp Records
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:23:00

Special Features

Full length performance cuts; Commentary from ATP producers Barry Hogan and Deborah Kee Higgins; 40 page full colour booklet, including 10 years of ATP artwork and programme introductions; DVD unlocks exclusive online content, including Vincent Moon's footage from ATP New York curated by My Bloody Valentine, interviews, additional full leght performances, and lots more.

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sonic Youth Participant
Belle & Sebastian Participant
Daniel Johnston Participant
Nick Cave Participant
Mogwai Participant
Animal Collective Participant
Grizzly Bear Participant
Portishead Participant
Grinderman Participant
Iggy & The Stooges Participant
Yeah Yeah Yeahs Participant
Slint Participant
GZA Participant
Lightening Bolt Participant
Boredoms Participant
Gossip Participant
Dirty Three Participant
Shellac Participant
David Cross Participant
Savy Fav Participant
Octopus Project Participant
Roscoe Mitchell Participant
Seasick Steve Participant
A Hawk and a Hacksaw Participant
Fuck Buttons Participant
Micah P. Hinson Participant
Two Gallants Participant
Mars Volta Participant
Akron Family Participant
Jah Shaka Participant
Saul Williams Participant
Patti Smith Participant
John Cooper-Clarke Participant

Technical Credits
Jonathan Caouette Director,Cinematographer
Suzanne Alizart Executive Producer
Jason Banker Cinematographer
Peter Carlton Executive Producer
Caroline Cooper Charles Producer
Nick Fenton Editor
Daniel Goddard Editor
Dominic Goodman Musical Direction/Supervision
Robin Gutch Executive Producer
Hugo Heppell Executive Producer
Mark Herbert Executive Producer
Kee Higgins Executive Producer
Barry Hogan Executive Producer
Deborah Kee Executive Producer
Fiona McBlane Musical Direction/Supervision
Vincent Moon Cinematographer
Luke Morris Producer
Marc Swadel Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- All Tomorrow's Parties
1. Dirty Three [9:42]
2. Grinderman [9:33]
3. The Gossip [4:35]
4. Daniel Johnston [5:21]
5. Lightning Bolt [4:29]
6. Lightning Bolt (Amp Blows) [5:17]
7. Shellac [6:59]
8. Iggy and the Stooges [4:43]
9. Portishead [8:09]
10. Les Savy Fav [:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews