American Fable

American Fable

Director: Anne Hamilton Cast: Peyton Kennedy, Kip Pardue, Gavin MacIntosh

DVD (Subtitled)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


In this dreamy thriller set in the farmlands of Wisconsin in 1982, an 11-year-old girl (Peyton Kennedy) is shocked to learn that her dad (Kip Pardue) has imprisoned a man (Richard Schiff) in their silo in the hope of saving their property. As she bonds with the captive, she is torn between helping him escape or staying loyal to her father. Written and directed by Anne Hamilton, American Fable made its world premiere at the 2016 South by Southwest Film Festival. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/11/2017
UPC: 0030306948294
Original Release: 2016
Rating: NR
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 59,234

Special Features

Deleted scenes Behind the scenes still galleries; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Peyton Kennedy Gitty
Kip Pardue Abe
Gavin MacIntosh Martin
Rusty Schwimmer Ethel
Zuleikha Robinson Vera
Marci Miller Sarah
Richard Schiff Jonthan
Charlie Babbo Michael
Spencer Moss Heidi
Theresa Tilly Anna Winters
Samantha Eliott Dark Rider
Karen Woditsch Doctor
Liz Cloud Librarian
Michael Collins Newscaster
Penny Oppold Farmer's Widow
Dan Powers Auctioneer
Ladon Trost Hank
Ron Planz Priest
Jodi Rowe Carnival Worker
John Warner Chauffeur
Spencer Tomich Young Jonathan
Mila Rose Baby
Tyler Kurowski Farm Boy
Zachary Pereria Farm Boy
Xander Locke Farm Boy
Carter Tomich Farm Boy
Peaches Happy

Technical Credits
Anne Hamilton Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Sunday Boling Casting
Natalia Saavedra Brychcy Sound/Sound Designer
Tim Edson Sound Mixer
Gina Gallego Casting
Wyatt Garfield Cinematographer
Amanda C. Griffin Editor
Kevin Harrington Executive Producer
Meg Mormon Casting
Kishori Rajan Producer
Gingger Shankar Score Composer
Adri Siriwatt Art Director
Megan Spatz Costumes/Costume Designer
Bret Tanzer Production Designer
Alicia Zaragoza Asst. Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- American Fable
1. Opening Credits [5:38]
2. 3rd Time This Year [6:45]
3. Somebody Died Here [9:33]
4. Just Moved Into Town [10:00]
5. The Fall [7:06]
6. Keys [8:32]
7. Vera [8:59]
8. Why Aren't You Married? [10:20]
9. Gitty, Help Me! [10:27]
10. No Other Way [6:38]
11. Ethel, Run! [8:24]
12. Ending Credits [3:51]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews