Bass Day '98: Victor Wooten, Michael Manring and Andy Gonzales

Bass Day '98: Victor Wooten, Michael Manring and Andy Gonzales

Director: Paul Siegel, Rob Wallis Cast: Andy Gonzales, Michael Manring


$23.55 $24.99 Save 6% Current price is $23.55, Original price is $24.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 28


This program presents highlights from the renowned Bass Day Festival. Some of the world's greatest bass players gather each year at the New York festival to perform solo, jam, and share their expertise with bass enthusiasts. Some of the highlights of Bass Day '98 included performances by bass wizards Bobby Rodriguez, Andy Gonzalez, Francis Rocco Prestia, and Michael Manning, Victor Wooten, and Bass Player of 1997 and 1998, Oteil Burbridge. In addition to the concerts, question and answer sessions provided festivalgoers with tips and insights from the field's top artists.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/14/2004
UPC: 0073999434446
Original Release: 1998
Rating: NR
Source: Hudson Music
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:45:00
Sales rank: 82,359

Special Features

An extensive photo gallery from this legendary event

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Introduction [2:05]
2. Michael Manring: Teen Tower [6:58]
3. Michael Manring: Sugar [5:40]
4. Michael Manring: My Three Moons [2:50]
5. Michael Manring: Interview [3:56]
6. Andy Gonzalez: Chanchullo [2:35]
7. Andy Gonzalez: Things Ain't the Way They Used to Be [4:15]
8. Andy Gonzalez: Bobby Rodriguez Intro [6:28]
9. Andy Gonzalez: Muevele [5:10]
10. Andy Gonzalez: Interview [5:24]
11. Rocco Prestia: The Oakland Stroke [1:50]
12. Rocco Prestia: What is Hip? [5:17]
13. Rocco Prestia: Rocco Speaks [2:53]
14. Rocco Prestia: Squib Cakes [6:12]
15. Rocco Prestia: Interview [5:04]
16. Milt Hinton/Lifetime Achievment Award [1:59]
17. Victor Wooten: U Can't Hold no Groove [12:02]
18. Victor Wooten: Norwegian Wood [3:25]
19. Victor Wooten: Technique Lesson [4:42]
20. All Star Jam [13:02]
21. Credits/Wrap-Up [3:04]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews