DVD (Stereo)

$19.03 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.03, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20


Legendary and ill-fated west coast jazz trumpeter Chet Baker (1929-1988) toplined this casual performance film, mounted and shot at the Sonet Record Library in Lindingö, Sweden. It features supporting work by Belgian bassist Jean-Louis Rassinfosse and French pianist Michel Graillier. A brief, incisive interview of Baker, conducted by Red Mitchell, follows the music. Selections include: "Nardis," "Bye Bye Blackbird," "My Romance," "Red's Blues," "Love For Sale," "Candy," "Tempus Fugue-It" and "Sad Walk."

Product Details

Release Date: 08/23/2011
UPC: 0760137521198
Original Release: 1985
Rating: NR
Source: Gazell Records
Region Code: 0
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 0:55:00
Sales rank: 78,552

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Chet Baker: Candy
1. Candy [9:53]
2. Love For Sale [9:46]
3. Tempus Fugue-It [4:23]
4. Sad Walk [4:48]
5. Red's Blues [4:16]
6. Nardis [5:15]
7. Bye Bye Blackbird [10:18]
8. My Romance [6:12]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews