Director: Raoul Walsh Cast: Dennis Morgan, Jane Wyman, Janis Paige

DVD (Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, August 27


A mysterious crook by the name of "The Poet" is robbing Wells Fargo stages and creating havoc in the Old West. The sheriff is having no luck discovering the desperado's identity; when he comes across James Wylie (Dennis Morgan), a gambler who is running from the law in Carson City, he blackmails him into going undercover and tracking the outlaw down. Wylie takes the next coach out, joined by two tantalizing women, Ann (Jane Wyman) and Emily (Janis Paige). Emily is just a saloon singer (which affords her the chance to croon "I'm So in Love" and "Going Back to Old Cheyenne"), but it turns out that Ann is more unusual -- she's the wife of The Poet. The two team up to track him down (encountering The Sundance Kid and his gang along the way) -- and discover that they make a pretty good team. A popular TV series of the same name was loosely based upon the movie; starring Clint Walker, it ran for 7 years starting in 1955.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/05/2013
UPC: 0883316725986
Original Release: 1947
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:39:00
Sales rank: 37,488

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dennis Morgan James Wylie
Jane Wyman Ann Kincaid
Janis Paige Emily Carson
Bruce Bennett Ed Landers
Alan Hale Fred Durbin
Arthur Kennedy Sundance Kid
John Ridgely Chalkeye
Barton MacLane Webb Yancey
Tom Tyler Pecos
Bob Steele Bucky
John Parker Compton Limpy Bill
John Alvin Single Jack
Monte Blue Timberline
Anne O'Neal Miss Kittredge
Tom Fadden Charlie
Britt Wood Swamper
Robert Filmer Gambler
Ethan Laidlaw Barfly
Kenneth MacDonald Actor
Jack Mower Deputy
Harry "Snub" Pollard Actor
Ray Teal Actor
Lee "Lasses" White Charlie, the Hotelkeeper
Norman Willis Actor

Technical Credits
Raoul Walsh Director
Milo Anderson Costumes/Costume Designer
Robert Buckner Producer
Leo F. Forbstein Musical Direction/Supervision
Oliver S. Garretson Sound/Sound Designer
Sidney Hickox Cinematographer
M. K. Jerome Songwriter
Ted Koehler Songwriter
H.F. Koenekamp Special Effects
Alan LeMay Screenwriter
Jack McConaghy Set Decoration/Design
William McGann Special Effects
Christian Nyby Editor
Ted Smith Art Director
Max Steiner Score Composer,Songwriter
Perc Westmore Makeup
Thames Williamson Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cheyenne
1. Chapter 1 [1:14]
2. Chapter 2 [5:55]
3. Chapter 3 [4:32]
4. Chapter 4 [2:34]
5. Chapter 5 [6:07]
6. Chapter 6 [6:03]
7. Chapter 7 [4:30]
8. Chapter 8 [4:45]
9. Chapter 9 [6:02]
10. Chapter 10 [3:13]
11. Chapter 11 [4:40]
12. Chapter 12 [3:30]
13. Chapter 13 [4:42]
14. Chapter 14 [5:35]
15. Chapter 15 [5:42]
16. Chapter 16 [6:06]
17. Chapter 17 [4:03]
18. Chapter 18 [3:39]
19. Chapter 19 [4:01]
20. Chapter 20 [3:34]
21. Chapter 21 [4:00]
22. Chapter 22 [4:07]
23. Chapter 23 [:37]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews