Dance Me Outside

Dance Me Outside

Director: Bruce McDonald, David J. Webb Cast: Ryan Rajendra Black, Adam Beach


$19.12 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.12, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


This Canadian drama based on a book by W.P. Kinsella, examines the tension between Indians and Anglos in Canada from an Indian perspective. Silas Crow, who lives on a Northern Ontario reserve, wants to take a mechanic's course in Toronto with his friend Frank Fencepost. But before he can enroll, the teen must write a short narrative describing his home. The film is a series of vignette's from Crow's narrative. The vignette's are alternately funny and poignant.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/08/2008
UPC: 0778854164598
Original Release: 1994
Source: Video Service Corp
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 17,806

Special Features

Cast & crew interviews; Director and crew commentary; Orignal trailer; Photo gallery; Biographies

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ryan Rajendra Black Silas Crow
Adam Beach Frank Fencepost
Michael Greyeyes Gooch
Jennifer Podemski Sadie Maracle
Lisa LaCroix Illianna
Kevin Hicks Robert McVey
Rose Marie Trudeau Ma Crow
Selim Running Bear Sandoval Robert Coyote
Sandrine Holt Poppy
Hugh Dillon Clarance Gaskill
Herbie Barnes Actor

Technical Credits
Bruce McDonald Director,Producer,Screenwriter
David J. Webb Director
Miroslaw Baszak Cinematographer
Mychael Danna Score Composer
Brian Dennis Producer
John Dondertman Production Designer
Keith Elliott Sound/Sound Designer
John B. Frizzell Screenwriter
Sarah Hayward Executive Producer
Norman Jewison Executive Producer
Peter Kelly Sound/Sound Designer
Andy Malcolm Sound Editor
Don McKellar Screenwriter
Steve Munro Sound Editor
Michael Pacek Editor
Beth Pasternak Costumes/Costume Designer
Daniel Pellerin Sound/Sound Designer
Ross Redfern Musical Direction/Supervision,Sound/Sound Designer
Clare Walker Casting
Michael Werth Sound/Sound Designer
Peter Winniger Sound Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dance Me Outside
1. Opening Credits [9:13]
2. Coming Home [5:21]
3. You Want It? [11:58]
4. Goodbyes [3:13]
5. Time for Action [10:23]
6. A New Family [11:46]
7. Unfinished Business [22:14]
8. We're Neighbours [2:55]
9. We Had To [2:54]
10. Life's Story [4:32]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dance Me Outside 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago