I Am Divine

I Am Divine

Director: Jeffrey Schwarz Cast: Divine, John Waters, Michael Musto

DVD (Wide Screen)

$23.90 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $23.9, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24


Jeffrey Schwarz's documentary I Am Divine profiles the world-famous drag queen, who became a celebrity thanks to a series of transgressive comedies from director John Waters that included gross-out classics like Pink Flamingos, Mondo Trasho, and Polyester. The filmmakers interview a variety of people who worked closely with the performer, born Harris Glenn Milstead, and detail his journey of self-expression and self-discovery.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/08/2014
UPC: 0754703764072
Original Release: 2013
Rating: NR
Source: Wolfe Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 28,824

Special Features

Closed Caption; Commentary with Director Jeffrey Schwarz, Producer Lotti Pharris Knowles and Mink Stole: Deleted scenes; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Divine Actor
John Waters Interviewee
Michael Musto Interviewee
Ricki Lake Interviewee
Tab Hunter Interviewee
Mink Stole Interviewee
Holly Woodlawn Interviewee
Bruce Vilanch Interviewee
Greg Gorman Interviewee
Joshua Grannell Interviewee
John Epperson Interviewee
Frances Milstead Interviewee
Susan Lowe Interviewee
Pat Moran Interviewee
Mary Vivian Pearce Interviewee
Vincent Peranio Interviewee
Jackie Beat Interviewee
Dennis Dermody Interviewee

Technical Credits
Jeffrey Schwarz Director,Producer
Phillip J. Bartell Editor
Michael Cudahy Score Composer
Stan Duran Co-producer
John Alexander Foxworth Associate Producer
Jon Glover Producer
Lotti Pharriss Knowles Producer
Paul Marcarelli Co-producer
Josh McCullough Associate Producer
Michael O'Quinn Associate Producer
Lance Robertson Producer
Taryn Teigue Associate Producer
Eric Weber Associate Producer
Eric Weber Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- I Am Divine
1. Chapter 1 [11:34]
2. Chapter 2 [11:39]
3. Chapter 3 [6:17]
4. Chapter 4 [6:41]
5. Chapter 5 [11:27]
6. Chapter 6 [11:31]
7. Chapter 7 [13:09]
8. Chapter 8 [8:36]
9. Chapter 9 [4:19]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews