Julia Fischer: The Four Seasons

Julia Fischer: The Four Seasons

Director:  Cast: Julia Fischer

DVD (Subtitled / Spanish Import)

$23.51 $24.99 Save 6% Current price is $23.51, Original price is $24.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


Shot live at the National Botanic Garden of Wales in 2002, The Four Seasons features the young violin prodigy Julia Fischer (only 19 at the time of this performance) and The Orchestra of the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields interpreting each movement of Antonio Vivaldi's "The Four Seasons" sequentially. This release gives the home viewer an option of a "director's cut" -- where the music is visually accompanied by outdoor images of the botanic garden as the seasons evolve, one into another -- or the "performance edit," with engaging concert footage of Fischer and the Orchestra of the Academy playing the piece live in the Garden's sleek postmodern dome, made entirely of glass and designed by Norman Foster.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2009
UPC: 0032031089693
Original Release: 2002
Source: Kultur Video
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 30,496

Special Features

"When You Reach Your Goal..."- an interview with Julia Fischer; "Director's Cut' and 'Performance Edit' options; "Favorite Seasons"-views on the seasons' moods and Vivaldi's music

Cast & Crew

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews