Legends of Folk: The Village Scene

Legends of Folk: The Village Scene


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20


This documentary about '60s folk music scene includes a wealth of archival footage as well as interviews with people who figured prominently in the movement. The film comes loaded with full performance clips from legends like Bob Dylan, Neil Diamond, Peter, Paul & Mary, and Simon & Garfunkel.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/03/2012
UPC: 0610583424195
Original Release: 2011
Source: Time Life Records
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 3:00:00

Special Features

Features Documentary footage from the era and exclusive Interviews with Don McLean, Michelle Phillips (The Mamas & The Papas), John Sebastian; ; Exclusive Songs on seen on PBS:; Deep Blue Sea - Peter Yarrow; Black Jack Daisy - John Cohen; Exclusive Interviews; John Cohen; Don McLean; Maria Muldaur; Tom Paxton; Michelle Phillips; John Sebastian; Peter Yarrow

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Legends of Folk: Village Scene
1. Peter, Paul And Mary - If I Had a Hammer [:23]
2. Bob Dylan - Blowin' In the Wind [4:16]
3. Joan Baez - It Ain't Me Babe [3:30]
4. Phil Ochs - I Ain't Marching Anymore [2:48]
5. Richie Havens - Handsome Johnny [2:42]
6. Jim Kweskin Jug Band with Maria Muldaur - I Ain't Gonna Marry [2:52]
7. The New Lost City Ramblers - Liza Jane [2:35]
8. Mississippi John Hurt - You've Got To Walk That Lonesome Valley [1:00]
9. Tom Paxton - The Last Thing On My Mind [1:31]
10. Tim Hardin - If I Were A Carpenter [2:29]
11. Judy Collins - My Father [2:51]
12. The Lovin' Spoonful - Do You Believe In Magic [2:43]
13. Simon & Garfunkel - The Sound of Silence [3:30]
14. John Denver - Leaving On A Jet Plane [4:07]
15. Don McLean - Castles In the Air [2:40]
16. Neil Diamond - Solitary Man [3:15]
17. The Mamas and The Papas - California Dreamin' [2:32]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews