Love Ranch

Love Ranch

Director: Taylor Hackford Cast: Helen Mirren, Joe Pesci, Bryan Cranston

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Director Taylor Hackford explores the rift that opens between Grace and Charlie Bontempo -- the husband-and-wife owners of Nevada's first legal brothel -- after ambitious entrepreneur Charlie attempts to expand his dominion by inviting South American heavyweight boxer Armando Bruza to train at the ranch. When passions ignite between Grace (Helen Mirren) and Armando (Sergio Peris-Mencheta), Charlie's jealousy threatens to be the wrecking ball that brings his entire empire crumbling to the ground. Mark Jacobson adapts the screenplay based on a true story that ended with the death of boxer Oscar Bonavena at the Mustang Ranch in 1976.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/30/2019
UPC: 0030306707792
Original Release: 2010
Rating: R
Source: Mpi Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:58:00
Sales rank: 18,092

Special Features

Audio commentary with Taylor Hackford; Introduction by Taylor Hackford & Helen Mirren; Deleted scenes with commentary; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Helen Mirren Grace
Joe Pesci Charlie Bontempo
Bryan Cranston Actor
Sergio Peris-Mencheta Bruza
Gina Gershon Actor
Taryn Manning Actor

Technical Credits
Taylor Hackford Director,Producer
Chris P. Bacon Score Composer
David Bergstein Producer
Melissa Bruning Costumes/Costume Designer
Lou DiBella Producer
Paul Hirsch Editor
Mark Jacobson Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Marty Katz Producer
Nancy Klopper Casting
Kieran McGuigan Cinematographer
Bruno Robeo Production Designer
Marcus Schöfer Executive Producer
Fred Ulrich Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Love Ranch
1. Happy New Year [5:11]
2. At Ease [2:56]
3. Fighter [4:20]
4. Show's Over [4:02]
5. We Need To Talk [2:52]
6. Nuts And Bolts [3:42]
7. Settling In [2:20]
8. Banging Away [4:18]
9. Development [5:40]
10. Bonding [5:08]
11. Honor [5:02]
12. Good Team [5:39]
13. Out Here [3:21]
14. I Need You [4:46]
15. Apology [3:44]
16. Fight Night [3:46]
17. Early Rounds [3:11]
18. Work The Eye [1:55]
19. One More Round [3:14]
20. Hospital [3:27]
21. Falling Apart [4:27]
22. Leaving [3:28]
23. What's Going On? [2:13]
24. They Eat Each Other [3:49]
25. I Hurt People [4:28]
26. Refuge [2:41]
27. Goodbye, Charlie [4:00]
28. Me And You [3:00]
29. Too Late [3:40]
30. Love And Truth Together [2:24]
31. End Credits [5:02]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews