Mom, Dad and Her

Mom, Dad and Her

Director: Anne Wheeler Cast: Brittney Wilson, Paul McGillion, Melora Hardin



A rebellious teenage girl finds the strength to contend the pain of her parents' divorce while spending the summer in the country with her father and his pregnant new wife in this tender family drama featuring The Office's Melora Hardin. Her once-happy home shattered by a bitter divorce, 15 year old Sydney (Brittney Wilson) begins careening down a dangerous path of self-destruction. After suffering a bad case of alcohol poisoning and getting busted for stealing, Sydney reluctantly goes to stay with her father Ben (Paul McGillion) in the country. At first resentful toward Paul's new wife Emma (Hardin), Sydney's insubordination only intensifies. But the fire inside of Sydney gradually begins to quell when she strikes up a friendship with a local girl in the grip of a family tragedy, and establishes an unexpected bond with fearful mother-to-be Emma. Later, when the baby arrives, Emma begins looking forward to the future, rather than being dragged down by the past.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/26/2011
UPC: 0733961243109
Original Release: 2008
Source: A&E Home Video
Time: 1:39:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Brittney Wilson Sydney Foster
Paul McGillion Ben Foster
Melora Hardin Emma
Sarah Deakins Actor
Tantoo Cardinal Actor

Technical Credits
Anne Wheeler Director
Tia Ayers Original Story
Rebecca Ayers Original Story
Fern Champion Casting
Graeme Coleman Score Composer
Robert Green Consultant/advisor
Anne Hopkins Executive Producer
Timothy Johnson Executive Producer
Tony Kent Editor
Judy Lee Casting
Tanya Lipke Costumes/Costume Designer
Lindsay MacAdam Co-producer
Paul Mitchnick Cinematographer
Marian Rees Executive Producer
Paul Ruddy Casting
Anna Sandor Original Story,Teleplay
Kirk Shaw Producer
Laura Toplass Casting
Rick Whitfield Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Mom, Dad and Her
1. Erase the Day [9:47]
2. Into Exile [7:52]
3. Frustrations [5:54]
4. War Begins [9:29]
5. Changing Opinion [9:38]
6. Running in Circles [10:34]
7. Ditched [9:45]
8. Holding Out Hope [9:51]
9. Closing Ceremonies [12:51]
10. End Credits [1:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews