Director: Joseph Dorman, Toby Perl Freilich Cast: Jeffrey Wright, Michael Barone

DVD (Wide Screen)

$23.90 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $23.9, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


Co-directors Joseph Dorman and Toby Perl Freilich's biographical documentary explores the legacy of Daniel Patrick Moynihan: two-time Assistant Secretary of Labor, Counselor to the President, United States Ambassador to the United Nations, veteran senator, and public intellectual at large. It sheds insight on his contributions to public policy and America's intellectual history, as well as his understanding of the importance of bipartisanship. ~ Augustine Chay

Product Details

Release Date: 04/09/2019
UPC: 0720229917810
Original Release: 2018
Rating: NR
Source: First Run Features
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:44:00
Sales rank: 47,637

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jeffrey Wright Narrator
Michael Barone Participant
Joe Biden Participant
Bill Bradley Participant
Tony Bullock Participant
Ta-Nehisi Coates Participant
Richard Eaton Participant
Kathryn J. Edin Participant
Suzanne Garment Participant
Nathan Glazer Participant
Harry Hall Participant
Ron Haskins Participant
Stephen Hess Participant
Godfrey Hodgson Participant
Robert Katzmann Participant
Bob Kerrey Participant
Henry Kissinger Actor
Trent Lott Participant
Thomas E. Mann Participant
Dick Meryman Participant

Technical Credits
Joseph Dorman Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Toby Perl Freilich Director,Producer
Evan Benjamin Sound Editor
Mason K. Daring Score Composer
Dave Dodds Camera Operator
Roger T. Grange Cinematographer
Andrew S. Karsch Executive Producer
Aaron Kuhn Editor
Vanessa Smith Associate Producer
Dee Tseurate Associate Producer
Jess Yoon Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Moynihan
255. Chapters
1. The Moynihan Report [12:51]
2. Hell's Kitchen [11:25]
3. Pier 48 [8:23]
4. Beyond The Melting Pot [10:13]
5. Urban Policy [8:16]
6. Benign Neglect [11:09]
7. Middle America [8:58]
8. Evil Empire [10:44]
9. Defining Deviancy Down [11:49]
10. It's Time To Go [11:06]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews