Ride, Rise, Roar

Ride, Rise, Roar

Director: David Hillman Curtis Cast: David Byrne


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


David Byrne is a visual artist as well as a musician, and ever since his early days as a member of Talking Heads, he's wanted his concerts to be more than just a static performance. In 1984, Byrne and filmmaker Jonathan Demme redefined the boundaries of the concert film with the Talking Heads documentary Stop Making Sense, and more than 25 years later Byrne has teamed up with David Hillman to create Ride, Rise, Roar, which documents Byrne's 2008-2009 concert tour, in which he performs new material written in collaboration with Brian Eno as well as favorites from his solo career as well as his tenure in Talking Heads. Using costumes and inventive choreography, Byrne and his musicians and dancers give his music a stage presentation as exciting as the music, and Hillman presents the spectacle on stage as well as a look at how the show was put together, including interviews with Byrne and his collaborators. Ride, Rise, Roar was an official selection at the 2010 Silverdocs Documentary Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/31/2011
UPC: 0801213034598
Original Release: 2010
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 1
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 54,883

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ride, Rise, Roar
1. Once In A Lifetime [5:21]
2. Life Is Long [7:38]
3. I Zimbra [4:48]
4. Road To Nowhere [5:14]
5. One Fine Day [6:57]
6. The Great Curve [7:30]
7. My Big Nurse [4:39]
8. Burning Down The House [4:20]
9. House In Motion [6:56]
10. Air [4:32]
11. Life During Wartime [6:05]
12. Heaven [3:30]
13. I Feel My Stuff [8:15]
14. Everything That Happens Will Happen Today [9:14]
15. Credits [1:34]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews