DVD (Special Edition / Wide Screen)

$12.09 $12.99 Save 7% Current price is $12.09, Original price is $12.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


In this fourth installment of the Dirty Harry series, Harry has been banished temporarily from San Francisco because his superiors are uncomfortable about his feud with a local crime boss. He goes to an oceanside small town for a little rest and recuperation but finds the town has been traumatized by a series of brutal murders. Harry meets and falls in love with Jennifer Spencer (Sandra Locke), a young artist. Jennifer and her sister were brutally raped a few years previously by a group of men, leaving her sister catatonic and Jennifer filled with a rage that is expressed in her disturbing artworks. Harry investigates the killings and the rapes, and one by one he dispatches Jennifer's rapists, one of whom is the son of the local police chief (which explains why the police have done little investigating). Finally, Harry finds out that Jennifer also dispenses her own brand of justice because she cannot rely on the criminal justice system. ~ Michael Betzold

Product Details

Release Date: 06/03/2008
UPC: 0012569818392
Original Release: 1983
Rating: R
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:57:00
Sales rank: 11,002

Special Features

Commentary by Richard Schickel: Clint Eastwood's biographer uncovers layers of meaning in the only Dirty Harry film Eastwood directed; The evolution of Clint Eastwood: Examining Sudden Impact in the context of Eastwood's directorial career; Dirty Harry movies trailer gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Clint Eastwood Harry Callahan
Sondra Locke Jennifer Spencer
Pat Hingle Chief Jannings
Bradford Dillman Capt. Briggs
Paul Drake Mick
Audrie Neenan Ray Parkins
Jack Thibeau Kruger
Michael Currie Lt. Donnelly
Albert Popwell Horace King
Mark Keyloun Officer Bennett
Kevin Howard Hawkins
Bette Ford Leah
Nancy Parsons Mrs. Kruger
Lisa Batt Elizabeth
Marion Dougherty Actor
Joe Bellan Detective Burly
Wendell Wellman Tyrone
Mara Corday Waitress
Russ McCubbin Eddie
Robert Sutton Carl
Nancy Fish Historical Society Woman
Carmen Argenziano D'Ambrosia
Bill Reddick Police Commissioner
Lois de Banzie Judge
Matthew Child Alby
Christopher Pray Detective Jacobs
James McEachin Detective Barnes
John X. Heart Policeman
Jophery Brown Young Guy
Lisa London Young Hooker
Lloyd Nelson Desk Sergeant
Michael Johnson Assassin
Michael Maurer George Wilburn
Morgan Upton Bartender
Nick Dimitri Assassin
Steve Kravitz Hawkins' Cronies
Tom Spratley Senior Man
Michael Vincente Gazzo Threlkis

Technical Credits
Clint Eastwood Director,Producer
Ernie Bishop Set Decoration/Design
Edward C. Carfagno Production Designer
Joel Cox Editor
Jack N. Green Camera Operator
Don Johnson Sound/Sound Designer
Fritz Manes Executive Producer
Steve Perry Associate Producer
Charles B. Pierce Original Story
Debby Porter Stunts
Lalo Schifrin Score Composer
Earl E. Smith Original Story
Joseph C. Stinson Screenwriter
Bruce Surtees Cinematographer
David Valdes Asst. Director
Wayne Van Horn Stunts
Glenn Wright Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sudden Impact
1. Credits by Night [3:01]
2. The Lady's Surprise [2:13]
3. Day in Court [2:33]
4. Harry's Class Act [1:33]
5. Sugar and Bullets [3:01]
6. "Go Ahead. Make My Day" [1:11]
7. Wedding Crasher [3:36]
8. Scene of the Crime [2:02]
9. Dark Visions [2:07]
10. Take a Vacation [2:29]
11. Confessing to Beth [3:27]
12. Harry vs. Hitmen [4:28]
13. Target Practice [3:51]
14. Old, Ugly Memory [5:13]
15. Driver's Inferno [4:37]
16. Busman Harry [3:41]
17. Meet Meathead [3:20]
18. Laugh Riot at the Bar [3:10]
19. Jennifer at the Beach [3:52]
20. Meathead Saves the Day [2:09]
21. Jennings Blows His Cool [1:21]
22. Toting the Body Count [2:10]
23. Calling Las Vegas [2:09]
24. Kruger in the Photo [1:15]
25. Bereaved Widow [1:32]
26. Jennifer and Harry [4:26]
27. Another Victim [7:24]
28. Stalking; License Plate [4:09]
29. Final Sip of Beer [2:17]
30. Romancing a Killer [5:37]
31. Deep Blue Sea [2:02]
32. Surprise Visitors [6:20]
33. New Night of Terror [5:00]
34. Harry to the Rescue [2:42]
35. "Come On. Make My Day" [1:58]
36. Justice for Jennifre [1:29]
37. End Credits [3:19]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews