The Baby

The Baby

Director: Ted Post Cast: Michael Pataki, Anjanette Comer, Ruth Roman


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


TV-movie perennial Ted Post served as director for the low-budget theatrical feature The Baby. Ruth Roman plays a boozy nutcase who, out of hatred for the husband who ran out on her years earlier, forces her teenaged son (David Manzy) to dress and behave like an infant. Social worker Ann Gentry (Anjanette Comer), understandably put off by the sight of a fully grown boy chewing on his toes in a playpen, sets about to rescue him. When sinister forces try to claim the "baby" from Ann, she resorts to murder.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2011
UPC: 0030306117591
Original Release: 1973
Rating: NR
Source: Severin
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:24:00
Sales rank: 54,283

Special Features

Tales From The Crib: Audio Interview With Director Ted Post; ; Baby Talk: Audio Interview With Star David Mooney; Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael Pataki Actor
Anjanette Comer Ann Gentry
Ruth Roman Mrs. Wadsworth
Marianna Hill Germaine
Suzanne Zenor Alba
David Manzy Baby
Tod Andrews Actor
Erin O'Reilly Actor
Virginia Vincent Actor
Joseph E. Bernard Actor
Beatrice Manley Actor
Gerald Fried Conductor

Technical Credits
Ted Post Director
Jesse Corallo Production Manager
Bob Crawford Editor
Elliott Feinman Executive Producer
Gerald Fried Score Composer
Ralph Hirsch Executive Producer
Byrd Holland Makeup
Michael D. Margulies Cinematographer
Abe Polsky Producer,Screenwriter
Milton Polsky Producer
Dick Wormell Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Baby
1. Anti-Social Worker [8:02]
2. Just "Baby" [3:00]
3. Backyard Playpen [5:18]
4. Adventures in Babysitting [5:05]
5. Busted and Disgusted [4:59]
6. Trials and Tribulations [6:28]
7. Shocking Behavior [1:51]
8. Exceptional Children [4:44]
9. Showdown [5:55]
10. Happy Birthday, Baby [5:29]
11. Party Foul [5:25]
12. Baby to the Rescue [6:16]
13. Positive Reinforcement [6:46]
14. Night Raid [6:24]
15. The Check Arrives [5:14]
16. Family Unit [3:53]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews