The Devil-Ship Pirates

The Devil-Ship Pirates

Director: Don Sharp Cast: Christopher Lee, Andrew Keir, John Cairney


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


Upon their defeat by Francis Drake, a ship's crew which served in the Spanish Armada anchors near a small coastal village in England to make repairs on their vessel. While there, the cuthroat Captain Robeles (Christopher Lee) leads his men to take control of the town in an opportunistic move, claiming to have won a naval battle. Fortunately for the villagers, they are not without means defending themselves -- especially as one crewman decides to jump ship to help them. Screenwriter Jimmy Sangster, known mostly for his horror tales, contributed yet another character for Lee as he did previously in Curse of Frankenstein, Horror of Dracula, The Mummy, and Scream of Fear.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/07/2013
UPC: 0043396425927
Original Release: 1964
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures Home
Sales rank: 36,591

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Christopher Lee Capt. Robeles
Andrew Keir Tom
John Cairney Harry
Duncan Lamont Bosun
Michael Ripper Pepe
Ernest Clark Sir Basil
Barry Warren Manuel
Suzanne Farmer Angela
Natasha Pyne Jane
Annette Whiteley Meg
Charles Houston Antonio
Philip Latham Miller
Harry Locke Bragg
Leonard Fenton Quintana
Jack Rodney Mandrake
Barry Linehan Gustavo
Bruce Beeby Pedro
Michael Peake Grande
Johnny Briggs Pablo
Michael Newport Smiler
Peter Howell the Vicar
June C. Ellis Mrs. Blake
Joseph O'Conor Don Jose

Technical Credits
Don Sharp Director
Les Bowie Special Effects
Gary Hughes Score Composer
Anthony Nelson Keys Producer
Don Mingaye Art Director
James Needs Editor
Michael Reed Cinematographer
Bernard Robinson Production Designer
Jimmy Sangster Screenwriter

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews