The Lone Wolf Meets a Lady

The Lone Wolf Meets a Lady

Director: Sidney Salkow Cast: Warren William, Jean Muir, Eric Blore


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 28


The lady in question in this delightful whodunit is Joan Bradley (Jean Muir), a former secretary who is about to marry her employer's son, Bob Pennison (Warren Hull). Mrs. Pennison (Georgia Caine) graciously lends her future daughter-in-law a priceless necklace, but when Joan returns to her apartment, she is met by what at first appears to be the ghost of her late husband, Rennick (Roger Pryor). He is no ghost -- but very much alive, in fact. Rennick grabs the necklace, shoves poor Joan away, and he's promptly shot and killed by...well, that is indeed the question. Brought into the case by accident (literally), former jewel thief-turned-master sleuth Michael Lanyard (Warren William) must once again cross swords not only with a dangerous criminal but with the ubiquitous foe, Inspector Crane (Thurston Hall). The Lone Wolf Meets a Lady was the third entry in the Lone Wolf series.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/03/2012
UPC: 0043396399358
Original Release: 1940
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures Home
Presentation: [B&W]
Sales rank: 82,334

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Warren William Michael Lanyard
Jean Muir Joan Bradley
Eric Blore Jamison
Victor Jory Clay Beaudine
Warren Hull Bob Pennion
Roger Pryor Pete Rennick
Thurston Hall Inspector Crane
Fred Kelsey Dickens
Robert Emmett Keane Peter Van Wyck
Georgia Caine Mrs. Pennion
William Forrest Arthur Trent
Marla Shelton Rose Waverly
Bruce Bennett McManus
Luis Alberni Pappakontus

Technical Credits
Sidney Salkow Director
Lionel Banks Art Director
Al Clark Editor
Ralph Cohn Producer
Henry Freulich Cinematographer
Robert Kalloch Costumes/Costume Designer
John Francis Larkin Original Story,Screenwriter
Morris W. Stoloff Musical Direction/Supervision
Louis Joseph Vance Original Story

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Lone Wolf Meets a Lady
1. Chapter 1 [10:31]
2. Chapter 2 [9:35]
3. Chapter 3 [10:15]
4. Chapter 4 [10:30]
5. Chapter 5 [9:11]
6. Chapter 6 [10:02]
7. Chapter 7 [10:43]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews