The Objective

The Objective

Director: Daniel Myrick Cast: Jonas Ball, Matt Anderson, Jon Huertas

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


Forces in the front lines of the war on terror find themselves battling a foe more deadly than a bomb in this thriller. Ben Keynes (Jonas Ball) is a CIA operative based in the Middle East who is keeping his eyes peeled for a potential crisis a few weeks after the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001. Keynes is checking some readings from a spy satellite when he discovers what appears to be a massive cache of radioactive material in the mountains of Afghanistan. Worried that Al Qaeda guerrillas are constructing a nuclear weapon, Keynes arranges to join a reconnaissance mission headed to Afghanistan, using the cover story that he's trying to ferret out an international terrorist leader. Keynes and the soldiers head into the mountains with a local, Abdul (Chems-Eddine Zinoune), serving as both translator and guide. Abdul warns Keynes and the soldiers that their intended destination is considered sacred ground by Afghans, and that they're risking their lives by trespassing. Keynes pays him little mind, but he and the soldiers soon discover that Abdul's warnings were well founded, and that a supernatural force lurks in the mountains more dangerous than any band of terrorists. The Objective was written and directed by Daniel Myrick, who made his debut in 1999 with the independent blockbuster The Blair Witch Project.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/13/2009
UPC: 0030306930091
Original Release: 2008
Rating: NR
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 65,604

Special Features

Trailer; The Making Of; Tribeca Film Festival Interview with Director Daniel Myrick; Interview with Director of Photography Stephanie Martin

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jonas Ball Ben Keynes
Matt Anderson Wally Hamer
Jon Huertas Sgt. Vincent Degateau
Mike C. Williams Trinosky
Sam Hunter Sgt. Tim Cole
Jeff Prewett Peter Sadler
Kenny Taylor Townsend
Vanessa Johansson Stacy Keynes
Chems-Eddine Zinoune Abdul

Technical Credits
Daniel Myrick Director,Editor,Original Story,Screenwriter
Kays Alatrakchi Score Composer
Steffen Aumüller Executive Producer
Andrea Balen Co-producer
Frank Bollinger Production Designer
Wes Clark Screenwriter
Claus Clausen Executive Producer
Karim Debbagh Co-producer
Michael J. Duthie Editor
Robert Florid Editor
Ian Gibbons Executive Producer
Zev Gruber Producer
Richard Halpern Co-producer
Gary Hamilton Executive Producer
John Jackson Casting
Glen Gregory Krah Costumes/Costume Designer
Stephanie Martin Cinematographer
Gary Mcadam Executive Producer
Walter New Sound/Sound Designer
Mark Patton Original Story,Screenwriter
Dennis Riff Executive Producer
Glenn M. Stewart Executive Producer
Victor Syrmis Executive Producer
Stanley Tuttleman Executive Producer
Jeremy Wall Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Objective
1. Statement of Support [4:26]
2. Meet and Greet [8:50]
3. Road Blocks [7:15]
4. Unforgiving Land [5:19]
5. The Right Direction [6:48]
6. Beyond Control [7:28]
7. Another Planet [6:26]
8. Ominous Signs [7:04]
9. Out of the Darkness [5:54]
10. Need To Know [6:56]
11. The Objective [4:57]
12. Hill Of Bones [5:31]
13. Oasis [3:13]
14. Contact [5:17]
15. Aftermath [1:40]
16. End Credits [2:57]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews