Winter in Wartime

Winter in Wartime

Blu-ray (Wide Screen / Dubbed)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 18


As helmed by Martin Koolhoven (Het Zuiden), the Dutch-language saga Oorlogswinter stars Martijn Lakemeier as Michiel van Beusekom, a young man who becomes involved in the Dutch resistance during the final winter of World War II. Though this represents a heroic move on the boy's part, the experience ultimately leads to complete disillusionment, as it brings Michiel face to face with the realization that during times of war, good and evil are actually intertwined.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/26/2011
UPC: 0043396381582
Original Release: 2008
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: A
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 76,733

Special Features

The making of Winter in Wartime

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Martijn Lakemeier Michiel van Beusekom
Yorick Van Wageningen Uncle Ben
Jamie Campbell Bower Jack
Raymond Thiry Johan van Beusekom
Melody Klaver Erika van Beusekom
Anneke Blok Lia van Beusekom
Dan Husen Auer
Ad Van Kempen Schafter
Mees Peijnenburg Dirk
Tygo Gernandt Bertus van Gelder
Jesse Van Driel Theo
Ben Ramakers Ferryman
Tibo Vandenborre Dutch Soldier
Peter Eberst Dutch Soldier #2

Technical Credits
Martin Koolhoven Director,Screenwriter
Darius Bastys Art Director
Job ter Burg Editor
Antoin Cox Sound/Sound Designer
Mieke de Jong Screenwriter
Pino Donaggio Score Composer
Diana Dreesen Makeup
Elske Falkena Casting
Alek Goosse Sound Mixer
Alette Kraan Costumes/Costume Designer
Antonino Lombardo Co-producer
San Fu Maltha Producer
Paul Jan Nelissen Screenwriter
Herman Pieete Sound/Sound Designer
Els Vadevorst Producer
Els Van De Vorst Producer
Jasper Van Der Schalie Co-producer
Guido van Gennep Cinematographer
Rebecca Van Unen Casting
Floris Vos Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Winter in Wartime
1. Chapter 1 [5:14]
2. Chapter 2 [6:51]
3. Chapter 3 [6:58]
4. Chapter 4 [4:07]
5. Chapter 5 [7:26]
6. Chapter 6 [5:15]
7. Chapter 7 [5:51]
8. Chapter 8 [7:24]
9. Chapter 9 [5:06]
10. Chapter 10 [6:07]
11. Chapter 11 [1:35]
12. Chapter 12 [4:33]
13. Chapter 13 [5:45]
14. Chapter 14 [5:57]
15. Chapter 15 [6:06]
16. Chapter 16 [7:28]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews