Fairy Tale Sequencing

Fairy Tale Sequencing

by Evan-Moor Educational Publishers, Jo Ellen Moore (With)

Paperback(Teacher ed.)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


This book contains 10 classic fairy tales for children to cut and glue into the correct sequence. Children cut out the sentences of the story and move them around until they have placed them into the correct order. Then, children glue the sentences onto an illustrated story page.

Fairy tale stories to sequence include:

  • Goldilocks and the Three Bears
  • Little Red Riding Hood
  • The Gingerbread Boy
  • The Little Red Hen
  • The Three Billy Goats Gruff
  • The Three Little Pigs
  • Jack and the Beanstalk
  • The Fisherman and his Wife
  • The Emperor’s New Clothes
  • Rumplestiltskin
This resource contains teacher support pages, reproducible student pages, and an answer key.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781557990310
Publisher: Evan-Moor Educational Publishers
Publication date: 01/28/1980
Edition description: Teacher ed.
Pages: 20
Sales rank: 502,661
Product dimensions: 8.20(w) x 10.70(h) x 0.30(d)
Age Range: 6 - 8 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Sequencing 2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
N-Carolina2ndgradeteacher More than 1 year ago
I teach 2nd grade and I have incorporated this into my differentiated instruction when we are working on reading comprehension. This is another way of learning to sequence and retain information from stories as we do in our DRA testing. When we read Fables in our basal text, I use this to complement that. The students love to cut-and-paste, so we are working on fine motor skills too!