Fame [Bonus Tracks]

Fame [Bonus Tracks]


View All Available Formats & Editions


The musical Fame -- about a group of talented students at New York City's High School for the Performing Arts -- was one of the most popular films of the '80s, and the title track, sung by costar Irene Cara, won the Oscar for Best Song of 1981. In 2003, the original multiplatinum-selling soundtrack was digitally remastered and re-released. Alongside favorites such as "Out Here on My Own," "Hot Lunch Jam," "I Sing the Body Electric," and the aforementioned title song, this new version features three bonus tracks: the previously unreleased "Miles from Here" and two sing-along instrumental versions. The disc also features an expanded booklet with additional photos and newly penned liner notes from noted music historian George Feltenstein.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/22/2003
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227386221
catalogNumber: 73862

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Suzanne Ciani   Synthesizer
Linda Clifford   Vocals
Luther Vandross   Background Vocals
Eddie Bert   Trombone
Phil Bodner   Flute
Ron Carter   Double Bass
Ronnie Cuber   Baritone Saxophone
Jon Faddis   Trumpet
Steve Khan   Guitar
Mike Lawrence   Trumpet
Rob Mounsey   Piano,Keyboards
Lew Soloff   Trumpet
Irene Cara   Vocals,Background Vocals,Soloist
Jimmy Maelen   Percussion
Elliott Randall   Guitar,Soloist
Vicki Sue Robinson   Background Vocals
Jonathan Abramowitz   Celli
Sanford Allen   Violin
Lamar Alsop   Violin,Concert Master
Julius Baker   Flute
Seymour Barab   Celli
Julien Barber   Viola
Dave Bargeron   Tenor Trombone
John Beal   Double Bass
Errol Crusher Bennett   Percussion
Seymour Berman   Viola
Maurice Bialkin   Celli
Kenneth Bichel   Synthesizer
Willie Blount   Clarinet
Randy Brecker   Trumpet
Ariana Bronne   Violin
Don Brooks   Harmonica
Frederick Buldrini   Violin
Danny Cahn   Trumpet
Kimberley Carlson   Background Vocals
Cliff Carter   Keyboards
Vivian Cherry   Background Vocals
Ray Chew   Piano,Keyboards
Julie Cohen   Choir, Chorus
Harold Coletta   Viola
Billy Cross   Guitar
Lee Curreri   Piano
Harry DiVito   Trombone
Max Ellen   Violin
Bob Fisher   Drums
Joyce Flissler   Violin
Judy Geist   Viola
David Glasser   Alto Saxophone
Michael Gore   Piano
Gordon Gottlieb   Percussion
Marsha Heller   Oboe
Lisa Herman   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Max Hollander   Violin
Yogi Horton   Drums
Regis Iandiorio   Violin
Jean Ingraham   Violin
Neil Jason   Bass
Leo Kahn   Violin
Kathryn Kienke   Violin
Harold Kohon   Violin
April Lang   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Jeff Layton   Guitar
Jesse Levy   Celli
Yvonne Lewis   Background Vocals
Richard Locker   Celli
Lisa Lowell   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Donald MacCourt   Bassoon
Carmel Malin   Violin
Joseph Malin   Violin
George Marge   Oboe
Steve Margoshes   Piano
Ullanda McCullough   Background Vocals
Deborah McDuffie   Background Vocals
Marcus Miller   Bass
Jeff Mironov   Guitar
Sharon Moe   French Horn
Dennis Morouse   Tenor Saxophone
Cliff Morris   Guitar
Anthony Ogburn   Background Vocals
Suzanne Ornstein   Violin
Frank Owens   Piano
Donald Palma   Double Bass
Chris Parker   Drums
Leon Pendarvis   Keyboards
Tony Posk   Violin
Sue Pray   Viola
Barry Rogers   Tenor Trombone
Charles Russo   Clarinet
Gene Santini   Bass
Allan Schwartzberg   Drums
James Sedlar   Trumpet
Ron Sell   French Horn
David Spinozza   Guitar
Maretha Stewart   Background Vocals
Annie Sutton   Background Vocals
Tim Tobias   Synthesizer
David Tofani   Alto Saxophone
Harold Vick   Tenor Saxophone
Lenore Wolaniuk   Violin
Marilyn Wright   Violin
Louise Bethune   Background Vocals
Adam Abeshouse   Electric Violin
Andrew Lolya   Flute
Ralph Oxman   Double Bass
Lenore Weinstock   Viola
Eric Brockington   Tambourine,Vocals,Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus,Soloist
Israel Chorberg   Violin
Lou Eley   Violin
Maureen Gallagher   Viola
Evelyn Glover   Viola
Leon Goldstein   Violin
Carolyn Halif   Celli
Thais Hockaday   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Helen Huybrechts   Viola
Robert Koch   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Lawrence Lenske   Celli
Desiree Lindsay   Tambourine,Background Vocals
Paul McCrane   Guitar,Vocals,Soloist
Michael Monaco   Electric Guitar
Jim Ogden   Percussion
Traci Parnell   Vocals,Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus,Soloist
Cheryl Questell   Background Vocals
Joe Rabuska   Violin
Gordon Sayles   Tambourine,Background Vocals
Alfons Schipani   Violin,Concert Master
Russ Traut   Guitar
Carolyn Voight   Viola
Mary Wormworth   Background Vocals
Yvette Carrington   Choir, Chorus
Derek Cheeley   Choir, Chorus
Jean Deetjin   Choir, Chorus
Monica Dizozza   Choir, Chorus
Shirley Jiha   Choir, Chorus
Delphia Shipman   Tambourine,Choir, Chorus
Wanda Tanks   Choir, Chorus
Alan Vetter   Choir, Chorus
Ben Werblolowsky   Choir, Chorus
Kevin Windley   Choir, Chorus
Darryl Ware   Tambourine,Choir, Chorus
Loren Glickman   Bassoon
Alla Goldenberg   Celli
Steve Jordan   Drums
David Earl Taylor   Trombone,Bass Trombone
Lillian Miller   Choir, Chorus
Anthony Evans   Tambourine,Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Judith Charlton   Choir, Chorus
Laura Dean   Vocals,Soloist
Albert Richmond   French Horn
Lewis Paer   Double Bass
Anthony Lewis   Percussion

Technical Credits

Lesley Gore   Composer
Tim Owens   Art Direction
Irene Cara   Vocal Arrangements,Melody Arrangement
Gil Askey   Arranger,Producer
Dominic Bugatti   Composer
Michael Gore   Composer,Producer
Chuck "Fingers" Irwin   Engineer
Steve Margoshes   Arranger
Frank Musker   Composer
Leon Pendarvis   Arranger
Dean Pitchford   Composer
George Feltenstein   Liner Notes,Reissue Producer
Anthony B. Evans   Composer
Glenn Ross   Art Direction
Paul McCrane   Composer
Frank Kulaga   Engineer
Public Domain   Composer
Robert F. Colesberry   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews