The Fault in Our Stars [Music from the Motion Picture]

The Fault in Our Stars [Music from the Motion Picture]


$20.23 $23.99 Save 16% Current price is $20.23, Original price is $23.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


The non-score soundtrack for director Josh Boone's big screen rendering of author John Green's wildly popular 2012 young adult novel The Fault in Our Stars was curated by Boone and music supervisor Season Kent, and dutifully reflects all of the hope, anger, heart, and pain that lie at the center of Green's tale of two teens wrestling with the incredible complexities of love and cancer. The task of tackling the film's title track went to soulful Brit Ed Sheeran, and the resulting "All of the Stars" tastefully wraps book references and character lines in an appropriately weepy melody that's both familiar and emotionally charged, but manages to avoid coming off as too maudlin. Sourced track highlights include previously released offerings from Jake Bugg ("Simple as This"), Tom Odell ("Long Way Down"), and M83, the latter of whom's "Wait" is lent gravitas by the director through a moving story he spins in the liner notes, but the majority of the soundtrack is stocked with exclusives. Effusive California indie rockers Grouplove offer up a buoyant and wholehearted balm for what ails us with the likeable (and danceable) "Let Me In," alluring Swedish songtress Lykke Li unveils the ballad "No One Ever Loved," a lush bit of languid, piano-led melancholy that sounds like the lost tenth track from her excellent 2014 long-player I Never Learn, and Charlotte Emma Aitchison, better known as Charli XCX, drops a big, radio-ready slab of electro-pop goodness with "Boom Clap," rounding out a more or less solid collection of heartfelt pop songs that, refreshingly, feel genuinely connected to the film, and not just cobbled together for the sake of commerce.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/19/2014
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678672781
catalogNumber: 543218
Rank: 110444

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Dan Wilson   Composer,Producer
Tony Corey   Marketing
Tom Cavanaugh   Music Business Affairs
Justin Meldal-Johnsen   Composer
Kevin Weaver   Producer
Björn Yttling   Composer,Producer
Cindy Zaplachinski   Music Business Affairs,Legal Advisor
Season Kent   Producer
Ryan Rabin   Producer
Carolyn Tracey   Package Production
Johan Duncanson   Composer
Lykke Li   Composer,Producer
Shawn Glassford   Composer
Richard Evans   Producer
Johnny McDaid   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Patrik Berger   Composer,Producer
Joshua Hodges   Composer
John Hill   Producer
Marty Bowen   Executive Producer
Anthony Gonzalez   Composer
Fredrik Berger   Composer
Jake Kennedy   Composer
Grouplove   Composer
Herbert Munkhammar   Composer
Ed Sheeran   Composer
Yann Gonzalez   Composer
Matthew Prime   Composer
Jasmine Van Den Bogaerde   Composer,Producer
John Rausch   Engineer
Stefan Gräslund   Composer,Producer
Tom Odell   Composer
James Flannigan   Composer
Keil Corcoran   Composer
Søren Løkke Juul   Composer,Producer
Charlotte Aitchison   Composer
Wyck Godfrey   Executive Producer
Patrick Morris   Composer
Vincent May   Composer
Steve Garrigan   Composer
Sachiko Asano   Art Direction
Areli Quirarte   Management
Ray LaMontange   Composer
Magnus Lindehäll   Composer
Josh Boone   Liner Notes,Executive Producer
Mark Prendergast   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews