Halo Trilogy

Halo Trilogy


Product Details

Release Date: 12/02/2008
Label: Sumthing Else
UPC: 0669311204721
catalogNumber: 2047


Disc 1

  1. Opening Suite
  2. Truth and Reconciliation Suite
  3. Brothers in Arms
  4. Enough Dead Heroes
  5. Perilous Journey
  6. A Walk in the Woods
  7. Ambient Wonder
  8. The Gun Pointed at the Head of the Universe
  9. Trace Amounts
  10. Under Cover of Night
  11. What Once Was Lost
  12. Lament for Pvt. Jenkins
  13. Devils... Monsters...
  14. Covenant Dance
  15. Alien Corridors
  16. Rock Anthem for Saving the World
  17. The Maw
  18. Drumrun
  19. On A Pale Horse
  20. Perchance to Dream
  21. Library Suite
  22. The Long Run
  23. Suite Autumn
  24. Shadows
  25. Dust and Echoes
  26. Halo

Disc 2

  1. Prologue: Rising, Cloistered Expectancy, Weight of Failure
  2. Cairo Suite: Cold Blue Light, Waking Spartan, Jeweled Hull, Chill Expos
  3. Mombasa Suite: Metropole, Broken Gates, Encounter
  4. Unyielding
  5. Mausoleum Suite: Destroyer's Invocation, Falling Up, Infected, Shudder
  6. Unforgotten
  7. Delta Halo Suite: Penance, Wage, Leonidas, Dust and Bones
  8. Sacred Icon Suite: Cortege, Opening Volley, Veins of Stone
  9. Reclaimer
  10. High Charity Suite: Rue and Woe, Respite, Antediluvia, Pursuit of Truth
  11. Finale: Great Journey, Thermopylae Soon
  12. Epilogue: Beholden, Road to Voi, Subsume

Disc 3

  1. Luck
  2. Released
  3. Infiltrate
  4. Honorable Intentions
  5. Last of the Brave
  6. Brutes
  7. Out of Shadow
  8. To Kill a Demon
  9. This is Our Land
  10. This is the Hour
  11. Dread Intrusion
  12. Follow Our Brothers
  13. Farthest Outpost
  14. Behold a Pale Horse
  15. Edge Closer

Disc 4

  1. Three Gates
  2. Black Tower
  3. One Final Effort
  4. Gravemind
  5. No More Dead Heroes
  6. Keep What you Steal
  7. Halo Reborn
  8. Greatest Journey
  9. Tribute
  10. Roll Call
  11. Wake Me When You Need Me
  12. Legend
  13. Choose Wisely
  14. Movement
  15. Never Forget
  16. Finish the Fight
  17. LvUrFR3NZ, song

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Steve Vai   Track Performer
Barbara Haffner   Musician
Harry Hmura   Musician
Simon James   Concert Master
Peter LaBella   Musician
Jeffrey Morrow   Vocals
Arnie Roth   Musician
Rob Trow   Vocals
Everett Zlatoff-Mirsky   Musician
Judy Stone   Musician
Arnold Roth   Musician
Robert Bowker   Vocals
Kevin Case   Musician
Northwest Sinfonia   Performing Ensemble
Larry Glazer   Musician
Joseph Crnko   Choir Conductor
Michael Salvatori   Vocals,Track Performer,Musician
C. Paul Johnson   Track Performer
Don Murphy   Choir Conductor
Don Murphy   Choir Conductor
Tom Kroll   Guitar
Nisanne Howell   Musician
Christian Knapp   Conductor
Martin O'Donnell   Vocals,Track Performer,Musician
Elliott Golub   Musician
Marylou Johnston   Musician
Marcie O'Donnell   Choir Conductor
David Sabee   Conductor

Technical Credits

Nile Rodgers   Producer
Reed Ruddy   Engineer
Michael Salvatori   Composer,Producer
C. Paul Johnson   Composer,Producer
Martin O'Donnell   Composer,Producer
Stan LePard   Orchestration

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Halo Trilogy 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
PywacketMoon More than 1 year ago
I noticed the music: background, in the scenes, at the beginning; of the Halo 3 video game. My son had gotten it, and the accompanying music was intriguing. After listening to some more clips on websites, I decided to purchase a CD. I discovered this particular one-it has music from all the Halo video games. The main song from Halo 3 is particularly moving; sad, if you will. It is really nice to listen to, anytime, anywhere. Just be prepared for some of the other cuts! Not anywhere near soothing or sad, but just as good! If you like Halo, Celtic/New Age, or instrumentals, I have little doubt you would find something in this set to enjoy! There are single CD versions, but they do not include pieces from ALL the Halo games. This one, by far, is the best!!