Handel: Messiah

Handel: Messiah

by Robert Shaw


Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/1990
Label: Telarc
UPC: 0089408009327
catalogNumber: 80093


  1. Messiah, oratorio, HWV 56

    1. Part One.: Sinfonia  (03:38)
    2. Part Two.: And With His Stripes We Are Healed/All We Like Sheep  (06:09)
    3. Part One.: Comfort Ye, My People/Every Valley Shall Be Exalted  (06:21)
    4. Part Two.: All They That See Him/He Trusted In God  (02:55)
    5. Part One.: And The Glory Of The Lord  (03:09)
    6. Part Two.: Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart/Behold, And See If There Be Any Sorrow/He Was Cut Off O  (06:28)
    7. Part One.: Thus Saith The Lord/But Who May Abide/And He Shall Purify  (08:28)
    8. Part Two.: Lift Up Your Heads  (02:53)
    9. Part One.: Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive/O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion  (05:43)
    10. Part Two.: Unto Which Of The Angels/Let All the Angels Of God Worship Him  (01:41)
    11. Part One.: For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth/The People That Walked In Darkness  (05:48)
    12. Part Two.: Thou Art Gone Up On High  (03:09)
    13. Part One.: For Unto Us A Child Is Born  (03:45)
    14. Part Two.: The Lord Gave The Word  (01:06)
    15. Part One.: Pifa-"Pastoral Symphony"/There Were Shepherds/And Lo, The Angel Of The Lord Came Upon Th  (04:17)
    16. Part Two.: How Beautiful Are The Feet  (02:22)
    17. Part One.: Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion  (04:25)
    18. Part Two.: Their Sound Is Gone Out  (01:23)
    19. Part One.: Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind
    20. Part Two.: Why Do The Nations?/Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder  (04:42)
    21. Part One.: He Shall Fed His Flock Like A Shepherd  (05:02)
    22. Part Two.: He That Dwelleth In Heaven/Thou Shalt Break Them  (02:13)
    23. Part One.: His Yoke Is Easy  (02:11)
    24. Part Two.: Hallelujah  (03:47)
    25. Part Two.: Behold The Lamb Of God  (02:34)
    26. Part Three.: I Know That My Redeemer Liveth  (05:34)
    27. Part Two.: Behold The Lamb Of God  (10:53)
    28. Part Three.: Since By Man Came Death  (01:50)
    29. Part Two.: Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs  (02:10)
    30. Part Three.: Behold, I Tell You A Mystery/The Trumpet Shall Sound  (09:26)
    31. Part Three.: Then Shall Be Brought To Pass/O Death, Where Is Sting?/But Thanks Be To God  (03:35)
    32. Part Three.: If God Be For Us  (04:49)
    33. Part Three.: Worthy Is The Lamb...Amen.  (06:46)

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews