Hans Andersen's Fairy Tales; First Series

Hans Andersen's Fairy Tales; First Series

by Hans Christian Andersen


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


This early work is a collection of Hans Christian Andersen’s fairy tales. These fantastic and timeless children’s tales are ideal for bedtime reading, and are sure to be enjoyed by children today as they were when first published. Contents include: “The Fir Tree”, “Little Tuk”, “The Ugly Duckling”, “Little Ida's Flowers”, “The Steadfast Tin Soldier”, “Little Thumbelina”, “Sunshine Shoes”, “The Darning-Needle”, “The Little Match Girl”, “The Loving Pair”, “The Leaping Match”, “The Happy Family”, “The Greenies”, and more. Hans Christian Andersen (1805–1875) was a Danish author. He was a prolific writer, and is most famous for his fairy tales. Many classic books such as this are becoming increasingly rare and expensive. We are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially commissioned new biography of the author.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781409720294
Publisher: Dyson Press
Publication date: 05/28/2008
Pages: 244
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.55(d)

About the Author

Date of Birth:

April 2, 1805

Date of Death:

August 4, 1875

Place of Birth:

Odense, Denmark

Place of Death:

Copenhagen, Denmark

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews