Hellywood Sons: The French Kicks Sessions

Hellywood Sons: The French Kicks Sessions



$13.83 $15.99 Save 14% Current price is $13.83, Original price is $15.99. You Save 14%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22


Information about this product -- indeed, about these bands -- is kind of hard to come by. Here's what's relatively clear: for one thing, LTNO and the Dead Sexy Inc. are two separate but related bands. Both are obviously European, and probably French. LTNO apparently stands for, er, "Limited Teenage Noise Orgasm." The first disc in this two-disc package, which is LTNO's, appears to consist of four tracks from another album titled Sea, Sex & Burn; the remaining eight of the disc's 12 tracks are remixes and maybe outtakes. The music is self-consciously trashy Euro-rock, guitar-based but with more than a hint of electronica as well. Imagine a cross between Sigue Sigue Sputnick and Orgy, and you won't be too far off. Highlight tracks on this disc are the rollicking "Boys Boys Boys" and the song's remix, "Boys Tokyo," which features Japanese vocals. The second disc, by the Dead Sexy Inc., features songs taken from their Break Me EP along with a handful of remixes. This band's sound is just a bit less trashy-sounding than LTNO's but no less dark and aggressive. The winners on this disc are actually the covers -- a fun, punky version of Plastic Bertrand's new wave classic "Ça Plane pour Moi" and the Orphee remix of the band's take on Richard Hell's "Born to Lose." Not essential overall, but fun.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/24/2004
Label: Cleopatra
UPC: 0741157137125
catalogNumber: 1371
Rank: 162759

Album Credits

Performance Credits

LTNO   Primary Artist,Track Performer
Emmanuelle 5   Guitar,Vocals
Dead Sexy Inc.   Track Performer,Distortion
Claudi A   Vocals
Vince Brunello   Keyboards
Mami Chan   Vocals
DJ Ludo   Turntables
Entonie   Bass
Stephan Gens   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Tambourine,Shaker,fender rhodes
Emmanuel Mahieu   Hi Hat
Claudia Philips   Background Vocals
Jack S   Drums
Christophe Schowe   Keyboards
Shermann   Tambourine

Technical Credits

Paul Kendall   Producer
Johnny Thunders   Composer
Penelopes   Producer,Engineer,Remixing
Yves M. Lacomblez   Composer
Stephane Herve   Producer,Video Editor,Video Director
David Husser   Composer
Emmanuelle 5   Producer,Engineer
Dead Sexy Inc.   Producer
David Bangura   Contributor
Blind Vision   Remixing
Courbe   Contributor
Jean Dindinaud   Producer
Rany Ghany El Hindy   Contributor
Stephan Gens   Composer
Claudia Martinho   Contributor,Video Editor,Video Producer,Video Director
Orphée   Remixing
Shermann   Programming
G. Wen   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews