I Am Armando

I Am Armando

by Pitbull

CD(Special Edition / Bonus DVD)

$11.48 $11.99 Save 4% Current price is $11.48, Original price is $11.99. You Save 4%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20


Pitbull's 2010 Spanish-language album Armando arrived four years after it was originally promised, but it's so cool, loose, natural, and cohesive, it feels like it came together over one hot Miami summer. After the forced moments of his 2009 album, Rebelution, that's a very good thing. This well-built effort retains that album's love of club-worthy, pop-rap singles (here, it's the good-timing, Lil Jon team-up "Watagatapitusberry" and the instant floor-filler "Bon, Bon") and then adds casual, secondary material that plays up the man's charismatic sense of humor (check out the minimal stunner "Amorosa" or how "Mujeres" messes with the Beastie Boys classic "Girls"). Highlights "Maldito Alcohol" and "Esta Noche" are somewhere in between while his modern take on the Cuban classic "Guantanamera" is an unusual mix of respectful and cocky. It all works splendidly, and in the end, the album Pitbull named after his father ends up one of his best, language barrier or not. [In 2012, Sony released a "reloaded" version of Armando titled I Am Armando. This version featured two new tracks, "Crazy People" and "Echa Pa'lla (Manos Pa'rriba)," along with a bonus DVD featuring five music videos.]

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2012
Label: Mr. 305 Records
UPC: 0763563035031
catalogNumber: 303503
Rank: 134116


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pitbull   Primary Artist
Jorge Gomez   Keyboards
Manuel "Papayo" Corao   Percussion,Conga
Omar Tavarez   Drums

Technical Credits

DJ Laz   Arranger,Producer
Adam Horovitz   Composer
Robert Fernandez   Arranger,Executive Producer
Marc Kinchen   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Rick Rubin   Composer
Renato Carosone   Composer
DJ Snake   Producer
Lazaro Mendez   Composer
DJ Antoine   Producer
Agustín Ribot   Composer
Héctor Angulo   Lyric Editing
Ed Williams   Engineer
David Rousseau   Video Director
Phenom   Producer
DJ Class   Producer
Clinton Sparks   Composer,Producer
Pitbull   Composer
Gregor Salto   Composer,Producer
Tzvetin Todorov   Composer,Producer
DJ Buddha   Arranger,Producer
Manuel "Papayo" Corao   Composer
Afrojack   Producer
Rocco Valdes   Composer,Producer
José Fernández Diaz   Composer
Nick Van De Wall   Composer
Omar Tavarez   Composer
Nicola Salerno   Composer
Julian Orbon   Lyric Adaptations
Armando C. Perez   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Andrew Stanley   Composer
Alejandro Almeida   Composer
Duncan Maclennan   Composer
Agents   Producer
William A. Reyna   Composer
Matthew Handley   Composer
Jonas Joaquin Ortiz Alberto   Composer
Edward Bello   Composer
Drop Dead Beat   Producer
David Miranda   Composer
Daniel Woodis   Composer
William Reyna   Composer
Jencarlos Canela   Composer
Nick Foster   Art Direction
Urales Vargas   Composer
Sak Noel   Producer
Isaac Mahmood Noell   Composer
Jonathan "Lil Jon" Smith   Composer
Max Deniro   Composer
Manuel Corao   Composer
John Babl   Art Direction
Alexandra Sdoucos   Video Producer
Buma   Engineer
William Grigalicine   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews