If We're Honest [Deluxe Edition]

If We're Honest [Deluxe Edition]

by Francesca Battistelli

CD(Special Edition)

$16.25 $18.99 Save 14% Current price is $16.25, Original price is $18.99. You Save 14%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


When it comes to comparisons to the secular music world, CCM pop singer Francesca Battistelli always draws the name "Katy Perry", mostly because her music is equally danceable and slick. Same goes for her 2014 effort If We're Honest, but the Perry-esque point that most miss is that Battistelli is also a master of the infectious hook, especially on this singalong effort infested by earworms. Opener "Write Your Story" sets the tone with its instant chorus and sweeping pop moves, while "When the Crazy Kicks In" and "Unusual" are uptempo slices of teen pop, yet teen pop too catchy for ma and pa to ignore. Empowerment and effervescence pour out as the track list bops along like a collection of greatest hits, and then there's the poignant title track anchoring it all. Even with all the polish and professionalism, If We're Honest is a relatable and real effort and an easy recommendation for those who like their worship-to-go pop. [A Deluxe Edition added four bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 04/22/2014
Label: Fervent / Spirit-Led
UPC: 0080688889821
catalogNumber: 888898
Rank: 6581

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Francesca Battistelli   Primary Artist
Eric Darken   Percussion
David Angell   Violin
John Catchings   Cello
David Davidson   Violin
Scott Williamson   Drums
Mike Payne   Banjo,Guitar
Dan Needham   Drums
Tim Lauer   Organ,Keyboards
Monisa Angell   Viola
Ben Phillips   Drums
Matt Hammitt   Background Vocals
Marc Lacuesta   Background Vocals
Tony Lucido   Bass
Ben Shive   Keyboards,Pump Organ
Leslie Jordan   Background Vocals
Shannon Forest   Drums
Jeff Pardo   Piano,Keyboards
Gabe Scott   Hammered Dulcimer
Matt Goodwin   Drums
Danny Raider   Acoustic Guitar,Bouzouki
Debi Selby   Background Vocals
Jacob Lowery   Bass
David Garcia   Keyboards
David Leonard   Background Vocals
Anthony Porcheddu   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Ian Eskelin   Composer,Producer
Blair Masters   Piano Engineer
Randy Poole   Engineer
Tim Lauer   String Arrangements
Jonathan Smith   Composer
Ben Phillips   Engineer
Aaron Shannon   Engineer
Matt Hammitt   Composer
Marc Lacuesta   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Katherine Petillo   Art Direction
Leslie Jordan   Composer
Barry Weeks   Vocal Editing
Ben Glover   Composer
Tony Wood   Composer
Jeff Pardo   Composer,Programming,Engineer
Mia Fieldes   Composer
Francesca Battistelli   Composer
Bryan Torwalt   Composer
Jennifer Schott   Composer
Casey Brown   Composer
Matt Goodwin   Cover Design,Management
Seth Mosley   Composer
Fred Williams   Programming
Katie Torwalt   Composer
David Garcia   Composer,Programming
Molly E. Reed   Composer
David Leonard   Composer
Jared Anderson   Composer
Justin Ebach   Composer
Kellyn Bailey   Management
Anthony Porcheddu   Programming,Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews