I'm in Love with a Church Girl

I'm in Love with a Church Girl



Critics had a field day with the Christian-themed movie I'm in Love with a Church Girl, based on the story of writer and producer Galley Molina, when it was released, suggesting it had more preaching than plot, but this soundtrack album, although it supports the movie's plot line, is freed of all that by simply being impassioned music, including recordings and performances from Donnie McClurkin, Marvin Sapp, Israel Houghton, James Fortune, Jason Nelson, tobyMac, Lalah Hathaway, Anthony Hamilton, the Gap Band, the Bar-Kays, Ja Rule, and others.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/22/2013
Label: Rca
UPC: 0888837959629
catalogNumber: 379596

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tata Vega   Background Vocals
Tina Baker   Background Vocals
Javier Solís   Percussion,Background Vocals
Howard McCrary   Background Vocals
Anointed   Background Vocals
Carnell Murrell   Keyboards
Jeff Bailey   Trumpet
Tom Brooks   Keyboards
Mark Douthit   Saxophone
Jonathan DuBose   Guitar
Sheila E.   Percussion
Barry Green   Trombone
Mike Haynes   Trumpet
Tom Hemby   Guitar
Pattie Howard   Background Vocals
Jean Johnson   Background Vocals
Aaron Lindsey   Bass,Piano,Keyboards,Hammond B3
Omar Martinez   Trumpet,Saxophone
Jerry McPherson   Guitar
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Tracy Silverman   Strings
Tommy Sims   Bass
Mark Townsend   Keyboards
Liz Vaughn   Background Vocals
Tim Akers   Keyboards
Dan Needham   Drums
Judy Gossett   Background Vocals
Randy Allison   Horn,Saxophone
Nikki Ross   Background Vocals
Akil Thompson   Guitar
Daniel Johnson   Vocals,Background Vocals
Fausto Cuevas   Percussion
Andraé Crouch Singers   Background Vocals
Chris Rodriguez   Guitar
Darrell Freeman   Bass
Shane McConnell   Background Vocals
Carol Dennis   Background Vocals
Israel Houghton   Bass,Guitar,Trombone,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Chris Coleman   Drums
Gene Moore   Background Vocals
Bryant Siono   Bass
James Williams   Trumpet
Justin Raines   Bass,keyboard bass
Kevin Camp   Bass,Drums,Keyboards
Michael Gungor   Guitar
Buddy Strong   Keyboards,Hammond B3
Newbreed   Vocals,Background Vocals
Joel Camey   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Jonathan Camey   Drums
Christabelle Clack   Background Vocals
Krystle Harper   Background Vocals
Jerry Harris   Keyboards
Calvin Rogers   Drums
Erica King   Background Vocals
Onaje Jefferson   Background Vocals
Jeremiah Woods   Background Vocals
Neville D   Background Vocals
Lois DuPlessis   Background Vocals
Darrell Tibbs   Percussion
Dedra Greathouse   Background Vocals
Lakewood Church Choir   Choir, Chorus
Jeremiah McConico   Electric Guitar
Sherree Ford   Background Vocals
Shawn Flowers   Background Vocals
Mike Clemons   Drums
Mike Donahue   Trombone
Charles Streeter   Drums
Ryan Horton   Background Vocals
Chris Baker   Keyboards
Oasis Horns   Horn
NewBreedAfrica   Background Vocals
Leonard Jarman   Keyboards
Krystle Murden   Background Vocals
Joe Aurgello   Guitar
Carlin Moore   Background Vocals
Bethany Goodine   Background Vocals
Yankar Gonzalez   Trumpet
Paul Garcia   Keyboards
Jon Jackson   Organ
Bobby Taylor   Oboe

Technical Credits

Danny Duncan   Engineer
Lloyd Barry   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Michael Beard   Composer
Larry "D" Dodson   Composer
Aaron Lindsey   Composer,Programming,Producer,String Samples
Omar Martinez   Horn Arrangements
Donnie McClurkin   Composer
Toby McKeehan   Composer
Michael Mellett   Director
Lonnie Simmons   Composer,Producer
Tommy Sims   Composer,Producer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Lloyd Smith   Composer
Rudy Taylor   Composer
Charlie Wilson   Composer
Mark Batson   Producer
James Alexander   Composer
Winston Stewart   Composer
Charles "Scoop" Allen   Composer
Jeffrey Atkins   Composer
Jim Gray   String Arrangements
Rene "M.C. T-Bone" Sotomayor   Composer
7 Aurelius   Producer
Israel Houghton   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements,drum programming
Bryant Siono   Producer,drum programming
Omar Reyna   String Arrangements
Casey Graham   Engineer
Lucia Parker   Composer
Meleasa Houghton   Composer
Cindy Cruise Ratliff   Composer
Ricardo Sanchez   Composer
Chris Stevens   Engineer
Allen Jones   Producer
Tim "Bosky" Bullock   Producer,Instrumentation
Mark Christopher Batson   Composer
AJ Platinum   Producer
Rory James   Monitors
Brad Duryea   Engineer
Chris Baker   Programming,drum programming
Galley Molina   Composer,Executive Producer
Anthony Cornelius Cameron   Composer
Geoff Wood   Monitors
BK Beard   Engineer
Paul Garcia   Programming

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews