In the Mood: Instrumental Gems from the Embassy Label

In the Mood: Instrumental Gems from the Embassy Label


$16.14 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.14, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28


British label Embassy Records specialized in budget singles distributed only through the Woolworth's chain. These were covers of the hits of the day, often with top artists performing under pseudonyms. This set features covers of various British instrumental hits, 32 in all, on a single disc.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/04/2013
Label: Acrobat
UPC: 0824046437121
catalogNumber: 4371
Rank: 109305

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Freedman   Conductor

Technical Credits

Steve Allen   Composer
Eric Coates   Composer
George Gershwin   Composer
Leroy Anderson   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Count Basie   Composer
Benny Goodman   Composer
Lionel Hampton   Composer
Kid Ory   Composer
Ray Bauduc   Composer
Pérez Prado   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Sebastián Yradier   Composer
Sidney Bechet   Composer
Felix Bernard   Composer
Euday L. Bowman   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
Buddy DeSylva   Composer
Walter Gross   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Ken Jones   Director
Jack Lawrence   Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Stillman   Composer
Billy Strayhorn   Composer
Alexandre Luigini   Composer
Moisés Simóns   Composer
Johnny Black   Composer
Ray Gilbert   Composer
Walter Melrose   Composer
Reginald Connelly   Composer
Fred Fisher   Composer
Robert Haggart   Composer
Marguerite Monnot   Composer
Francia Luban   Composer
Georges Ulmer   Composer
René Rouzaud   Composer
Porter Steele   Composer
Marion Sunshine   Composer
Michael Carr   Composer
Ernesto Lecuona Casado   Composer
Milton Ebbins   Composer
Julius Fucik   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Geo Koger   Composer
Riccardo Drigo   Composer
Wolfe Gilbert   Composer
Joseph Garland   Composer
Trevor Stanford   Composer
Arthur Smith   Composer
Helen Crawford   Composer
Bernie Landes   Composer
Harry Macleod Robertson   Arranger
Stuart Ralls   Liner Notes
Granville Chapman   Composer,Lyricist
Edwards Huws Jones   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews