by The Fixx



Returning to MCA after a brief detour on RCA, the Fixx resumed recording after a three-year hiatus following the release of Calm Animals with 1991's Ink. Essentially, Ink is Calm Animals with a stronger dance-rock backbeat and even fewer memorable songs. Unsurprisingly, the effort bombed upon its release, and the Fixx drew to a close shortly afterward. Ink may not have been a graceful way to bow out, yet it does offer ample evidence that the group had run out of ideas.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/25/1998
Label: Mca Special Products
UPC: 0008811020521
catalogNumber: 10205


  1. All Is Fair
  2. How Much Is Enough?
  3. No One Has to Cry
  4. Crucified
  5. Falling in Love
  6. Shut It Out
  7. Still Around
  8. All the Best Things
  9. Yesterday, Today
  10. One Jungle
  11. Climb the Hill
  12. Make No Plans

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Fixx   Primary Artist
Rusty Anderson   Guitar
Dan K. Brown   Bass
Cy Curnin   Vocals
Rupert Greenall   Keyboards
Steven MacKinnon   Keyboards
Richard Termini   Piano
Jamie West-Oram   Guitar
Adam Woods   Drums

Technical Credits

Fixx   Composer
Rupert Hine   Producer,Engineer
John Agnello   Engineer
Dan K. Brown   Composer
Cy Curnin   Composer
Scott Cutler   Composer,Producer
Steve Dubin   drum programming
Bruce Gaitsch   Producer,Engineer
Rupert Greenall   Composer
Dennis MacKay   Engineer
Randy Nicklaus   Executive Producer
Tony Peluso   Remixing
Stephen W. Tayler   Engineer
Jamie West-Oram   Composer
William Wittman   Producer
Adam Woods   Composer
Dennis McCay   Engineer
Ria Lewerke   Art Direction
Frenchy Gauthier   Art Direction
Andrew Sedgewick   Contributor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews