Instant Party Disc: Regular Strength

Instant Party Disc: Regular Strength



The idea behind Rhino's Instant Party Disc series is that any compilation bearing the label Instant Party Disc is guaranteed to turn the lamest gathering into a rip-roaring bash. Which is why there's nothing but party favorites here, regardless of style, genre or decade -- "Celebration," "We Are Family," "Tequila," "Rock This Town," "Mickey," "YMCA," "Another One Bites the Dust," "Addicted to Love," "The Heart of Rock & Roll," "Whip It," "Love Shack," "That's the Way (I Like It)," "You Dropped a Bomb on Me" and "Hot Hot Hot," along with the other four tracks on this compilation, being the kind of songs that transcend all space and time. And generations, come to think of it. All kidding aside, Instant Party Disc: Regular Strength is a good choice for anyone who wants a solid record filled with the songs the radio has never stopped playing -- the only fault with the compilation is that it's entirely too predictable, but in this case, that may actually be a plus, since it won't fail to meet the expectations of anyone who needs the perfect party pick-me-up.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/06/1999
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227570620
catalogNumber: 75706

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Don Williams   Track Performer
B-52s   Track Performer
Devo   Track Performer
Aretha Franklin   Track Performer
Gap Band   Track Performer
Billy Idol   Track Performer
Isley Brothers   Track Performer
Kool & the Gang   Track Performer
Robert Palmer   Track Performer
Buster Poindexter   Track Performer
Queen   Track Performer
Sister Sledge   Track Performer
Stray Cats   Track Performer
Champs   Track Performer
Toni Basil   Track Performer
Bachman-Turner Overdrive   Track Performer
KC & the Sunshine Band   Track Performer
Village People   Track Performer
Huey Lewis & the News   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Gary Stewart   Producer
Dave Edmunds   Composer
James "J.T." Taylor   Composer
Brian Setzer   Composer
Robert "Kool" Bell   Composer
Ronald Bell   Composer
George "Funky" Brown   Composer
Hugh Brown   Art Direction
John Deacon   Composer
O'Kelly Isley   Composer
Ronald Isley   Composer
Rudolph Isley   Composer
Huey Lewis   Composer
David McIntosh   Licensing
Robert "Spike" Mickens   Composer
Bob Mothersbaugh   Composer
Alan Myers   Composer
Dennis "D.T." Thomas   Composer
Earl Toon   Composer
Dave Wittman   Producer,Liner Notes
Richard Foos   Concept
Elizabeth Pavone   Editorial Coordinator
Robert Casale   Composer
Daniel Goldmark   Editorial Research
Kalama Koanui   Composer
Eumir Deodato   Composer
Claydes Smith   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews