Juno Awards 2006

Juno Awards 2006

CD(Canadian Import)

$17.09 $17.99 Save 5% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $17.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Comparable to the annual Grammy Nominees albums, Juno Awards 2006 is a collection of songs from some of that year's nominees. Favorites like Nickelback (who, coincidentally, won Group of the Year and Rock Album of the Year), Great Big Sea, and Our Lady Peace all have tracks included, as do Daniel Powter (who won the New Artist award), Bedouin Soundclash, Feist, K-Os, Michael Bublé (who won Pop Album, Single, and Artist of the Year), and the one French-speaking group, Boom Desjardins. More noticeable, however are the exclusions: Neil Young and Diana Krall, both of whom were nominated multiple times, are missing from the track list, as are Simple Plan, Broken Social Scene, and the New Pornographers. Still, fans of Canadian pop music (although many of the songs should be quite recognizable to the American listener) should be pleased overall with Juno Awards 2006, for reasons of posterity, if nothing else.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/07/2006
Label: Sony Bmg Europe
UPC: 0828768041420
catalogNumber: 80414
Rank: 151831

Album Credits

Technical Credits

James Bryan   Composer
Robin Gibb   Composer
Barry Gibb   Composer
Howard Benson   Producer
Jim Cuddy   Composer
Maurice Gibb   Composer
Darryl Jenifer   Producer
Greg Keelor   Composer
Chris Perry   Composer
Bob Rock   Composer,Producer
Our Lady Peace   Composer
Rupert Gayle   Composer
Rob Lamothe   Composer
Jann Arden Richards   Composer
James Shaw   Composer
Nickelback   Composer,Producer
Chad Kroeger   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Perry Alexander   Producer
Russell Broom   Composer
Adam Alexander   Composer
Michael Bublé   Composer
Emily Haines   Composer
Chris Crippin   Composer
Brian Howes   Composer
Brent Setterington   Composer
Alan Chang   Composer
Jasmine M. Baird   Composer
Dean Back   Composer
Tyler Connolly   Composer
Daniel Powter   Composer
Jacob Hoggard   Composer
Dave Rosin   Composer
Tommy Mac   Composer
Jay Malinowski   Composer
Eon Sinclair   Composer
Pat Pengelly   Composer
Eric Maheu   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews