Just Like Us! [50th Anniversary Limited Edition] [White Vinyl LP]

Just Like Us! [50th Anniversary Limited Edition] [White Vinyl LP]

by Paul Revere & the Raiders

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Special Edition / Anniversary Edition / 180 Gram Vinyl)

$28.49 $29.99 Save 5% Current price is $28.49, Original price is $29.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20


Although Just Like Us! was Paul Revere & the Raiders' fourth album overall, it marked a number of firsts. It was their first album to appear since they had become TV stars (and therefore AM radio staples and teenage magazine heartthrobs, especially Mark Lindsay) as a result of Where the Action Is; it was their first album to be produced entirely by Terry Melcher, a powerful influence and significant contributor to their sound; it was their first Top Ten album and their first to go gold. Actually, it's only a gradual development from their previous album, the half-live (in the studio) Here They Come! The group still had a tough R&B edge and still favored R&B covers like "Night Train," "Doggone," and, by way of England, "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" and "I'm Crying." (Melcher was already steering a stylistic course for the Raiders between the Rolling Stones and the Animals.) Even the two hit singles, "Steppin' Out" and "Just Like Me," were intense, bluesy rockers. Unlike later albums, Just Like Us! highlighted the whole band -- guitarist Drake Levin, bassist Phil "Fang" Volk, and drummer Mike Smith each took turns on lead vocals. (That would change as Lindsay's profile rose in the band.) Each was competent and entertaining, but Just Like Us! was still an album by a group feeling its way from the dancehall circuit to the different and more creative demands of mass popularity. [To mark the 50th anniversary of Just Like Us!, the album was reissued in 2016 as a limited-edition LP pressed on 180-gram white vinyl and packaged in a gatefold sleeve.]

Product Details

Release Date: 08/05/2016
Label: Friday Music
UPC: 0829421945109
catalogNumber: 9451
Rank: 18057


  1. Steppin' Out
  2. I'll Be Doggone
  3. Out of Sight
  4. Baby, Please Don't Go
  5. I Know
  6. Night Train
  7. Just Like Me
  8. Catch the Wind
  9. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  10. I'm Crying
  11. New Orleans
  12. Action
  13. Ride Your Pony
  14. Just Like Me
  15. B.F.D.R.F. Blues

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews