Lesser Oceans

Lesser Oceans

by Fences



The sophomore album from Seattle singer/songwriter Christopher Mansfield, aka Fences, 2014's Lesser Oceans is a rootsy, melodic, and earnest album that straddles the line between moody indie rock, hip-hop, and folk. The album follows Fences' 2010 self-titled debut and, as with that album, showcases Mansfield's talent for crafting intimate, poignant songs that still have infectious pop hooks. Along with musical backing from longtime Fences member guitarist/keyboardist Benjamin Greenspan, Lesser Oceans features production from a handful of collaborators including Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, Of Monsters and Men) and Chris Walla (the Decemberists, Death Cab for Cutie). Included on Lesser Oceans are the singles "Dusty Beds," "The Lake," "Songs About Angels," and "Arrows," featuring guest appearances from Macklemore and Ryan Lewis.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/10/2015
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0075678672026
catalogNumber: 544669

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Fences   Primary Artist
Ryan Lewis   Vocals
Chris Walla   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
James Nugent   Vocals
Macklemore   Vocals
Christopher M. Mansfield   Vocals
Aaron Steele   Drums
Greg Kramer   Trombone
Owuor Arunga   Trumpet,Vocals
Josh "Budo" Karp   Bass,Guitar,Piano,Drums
Lindsey Starr   Vocals,Background Vocals
Benjamin J. Greenspan   Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Jacquire King   Producer,Engineer
Ryan Lewis   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Chris Walla   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Lowell Reynolds   Engineer
Joshua Skubel   Package Production
Fences   Producer
Christopher M. Mansfield   Composer
Rob Gold   Art Manager
Lindsey Starr   Composer
Ben Haggerty   Composer
Benjamin J. Greenspan   Composer,Producer,Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews