Let's Swing [Box]

Let's Swing [Box]



Let's Swing is a pretty good collection of large-group swing and big-band hits of the '40s. Though it's aimed squarely at the swing-revival audience and includes less than ten tracks per disc, it does have such classics as "One O'Clock Jump" by Count Basie, "Take the 'A' Train" by Duke Ellington, "Why Don't You Do Right" by Benny Goodman, "Flying Home" by Lionel Hampton, "Begin the Beguine" by Artie Shaw, "Flat Foot Floogee" by Louis Armstrong and "Choo Choo Ch-Boogie" by Louis Jordan, and is usually available at a discount price.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/13/1998
Label: Compendia
UPC: 0015095144621
catalogNumber: 1446

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Peggy Lee   Vocals,Track Performer
Mills Brothers   Track Performer
Ella Mae Morse   Vocals,Track Performer
Frank Sinatra   Vocals,Track Performer
Charlie Barnet   Track Performer
Count Basie   Track Performer
Will Bradley   Track Performer
Cab Calloway   Track Performer
Eddy Duchin   Track Performer
Roy Eldridge   Vocals
Ella Fitzgerald   Vocals,Track Performer
Benny Goodman   Track Performer
Glen Gray   Track Performer
Lionel Hampton   Track Performer
Woody Herman   Track Performer
Harry James   Vocals,Track Performer
Sammy Kaye   Track Performer
Stan Kenton   Track Performer
Gene Krupa   Track Performer
Jimmie Lunceford   Track Performer
Ben Pollack   Track Performer
Artie Shaw   Track Performer
Willie Smith   Vocals
Jack Teagarden   Trombone
Larry Clinton   Track Performer
Ray McKinley   Vocals
Freddie Slack   Piano,Track Performer
Chick Webb   Track Performer
Helen O'Connell   Vocals
Modernaires   Vocals
Anita O'Day   Vocals
Ivie Anderson   Vocals
Louis Armstrong   Track Performer
Lil Armstrong   Track Performer
Jimmy Dorsey   Track Performer
Tommy Dorsey   Vocals,Track Performer
Duke Ellington   Track Performer
Marion Hutton   Vocals
Ford Leary   Vocals
Glenn Miller   Track Performer
Irene Daye   Vocals
Tommy Dorsey & His Orchestra   Track Performer
Bea Wain   Vocals
Kaye Choir   Vocals
Edythe Wright & the Band   Vocals
Patricia Norman   Vocals
Four Modernaires   Vocals

Technical Credits

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov   Composer
Cab Calloway   Composer
Ella Fitzgerald   Composer
Benny Goodman   Composer
Lionel Hampton   Composer
Slam Stewart   Composer
Buster Smith   Composer
Van Alexander   Composer
Slim Gaillard   Composer
Benny Carter   Composer
Tommy Dorsey   Arranger
Eddie Durham   Composer
Bud Green   Composer
Glenn Miller   Arranger
Hot Lips Page   Composer
Edwin Swayzee   Composer
Conni Treantafeles   Graphic Design
David Lennick   Producer,Liner Notes
Pennie Moore   Graphic Design
James V. Monaco   Composer
Sydney Robin   Composer
Martin Block   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Harold Green   Composer
Joseph McCarthy   Composer
Mickey Stoner   Composer
Robert Wright   Composer
Bulee Gaillard   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews