Long Way from Home: Early Recordings [LP] [Bonus Track]

Long Way from Home: Early Recordings [LP] [Bonus Track]

by Leon Redbone

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$21.84 $22.99 Save 5% Current price is $21.84, Original price is $22.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20


Third Man's aptly named Long Way from Home: Early Recordings gathers up some of the earliest known studio sessions from the enigmatic Canadian-American singer/songwriter. Recorded in 1972 at University of Buffalo's WBFO radio by Dave Benders, the 18-track set, released in 2016, arrived on the heels of Redbone's retirement from public life. Comprised of eight live cuts and ten studio tracks, Long Way Home sees Redbone delivering a rawer, more traditionally blues-based set of material that lacks the refinement of his 1975 debut, but still crackles with the theatricality and droll nostalgia that would come to define him later on. In addition to Long Way Home, Third Man also released an exclusive vinyl reissue of Redbone's acclaimed Warner debut, On the Track. [An LP version added the bonus track "Gone."]

Product Details

Release Date: 12/20/2016
Label: Third Man Records
UPC: 0813547023209
catalogNumber: 702320
Rank: 57599


  1. Lord, I Looked Down the Road
  2. Mother, Queen of My Heart
  3. T B Blues
  4. Don’t Let It Bother You
  5. Marie
  6. Me and the Devil Blues
  7. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
  8. Mississippi River Blues
  9. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  10. Old Love Letters
  11. Sweet Mama Hurry Home or I’ll Be
  12. Gone
  13. Nobody Knows But Me
  14. My Walking Stick
  15. Cat Man Blues
  16. Gambling Bar Room Blues
  17. My Good Gal’s Gone Blues
  18. Yodeling Cowboy
  19. Bootleg Rum Dum Blues

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews