by Babyface


View All Available Formats & Editions


On his first album, Babyface sings with just enough earnestness to be soulful and just enough sophistication and slickness to avoid sounding too much like a throwback. [The 2001 CD reissue adds historical liner notes and three bonus tracks: a "Free Style Mix" of "Mary Mack," a "Jazz Lover's Mix" of "Lovers," and a 12" version of "If We Try."]

Product Details

Release Date: 09/12/1989
Label: Sony
UPC: 0013557530227
catalogNumber: 75302


  1. You Make Me Feel Brand New
  2. Lovers
  3. Chivalry
  4. I Love You Babe
  5. Mary Mack
  6. Faithful
  7. If We Try
  8. Take Your Time
  9. I Love You Babe (Reprise)
  10. Mary Mack
  11. Lovers
  12. If We Try

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews